Brownlow Predictor

The AFL’s night of nights, The Brownlow Medal, is expected to return to its previous form, with the league and the nation being impact-free of COVID-19. Here’s everything you need to know about the Brownlow Predictor 2022.

Traditionally, the Brownlow Medal is held on the Monday night before AFL grand final day. As usual, Channel 7 will broadcast the Brownlow Medal.


Lachie Neale $3.25
Clayton Oliver $3.75
Patrick Cripps $6
Touk Miller $7
Andrew Brayshaw $7
Christian Petracca $8
Rory Laird $51
Sam Walsh $67
Callum Mills $67

Brownlow Predictor 2022

Want the inside word on who’s set to take out Charlie this year? Look no further.

Throughout the season, your pals at Surprise Sports have given a 3-2-1 for every game, just like the umpires.

Take a look at our leaderboard below.

Name Team Votes
Patrick Cripps Carlton 29
Clayton Oliver Melbourne 28
Rory Laird Adelaide 27
Andrew Brayshaw Fremantle 25
Lachie Neale Brisbane 25
Christian Petracca Melbourne 21
Touk Miller Gold Coast 21
Jeremy Cameron Geelong 20
Connor Rozee Port Adelaide 20
Zach Merrett Essendon 20
  • Carlton’s Patrick Cripps is tipped to win the 2022 Brownlow Medal.

After a strong start to the season, of which Cripps is expected to poll eight times in the first 10 rounds, the Blues skipper makes his move late in the year after relinquishing the lead.

Fremantle’s Andrew Brayshaw and Melbourne’s Clayton Oliver sometimes share the lead, while surprise packet Rory Laird is also predicted to poll well.

Jeremy Cameron leads the charge for big men in the game after a stellar season, which resulted in another All-Australian jacket.

Ineligible Players to Win the Brownlow in 2022

Any player suspended for a week or more is ineligible for the Brownlow Medal.

Adelaide Crows:

  • N/A

Brisbane Lions:

  • Mitch Robinson (Round 1)
  • Oscar McInerney (Round 3)
  • Noah Answerth (Round 23)
  • Cam Rayner (Round 23)
How to Watch AFL in Canada


  • Liam Stocker (Round 7)
  • Will Hayes (Round 19)


  • Brayden Maynard (AAMI Community Series)
  • Nathan Kreuger (AAMI Community Series)
  • Jordan De Goey (Round 3)


  • Mason Redman (Round 10)


  • Sam Switkowski (Round 10)

Geelong Cats:

  • Tom Stewart (Round 15)

Gold Coast SUNS:

  • N/A


  • Braydon Preuss (AAMI Community Series/Round 4/Round 14)


  • Sam Frost (Round 11)
  • Will Day (Round 16)
  • Changkuoth Jiath (Round 20)


  • Ben Brown (Round 4)
  • Kade Chandler (Round 9)

North Melbourne:

  • Ben McKay (Round 6)
  • Nick Larkey (Round 7)
  • Lachie Young (Round 13)
  • Jason Horne-Francis (Round 13)
  • Flynn Perez (Round 19)

Port Adelaide:

  • N/A


  • Rhyan Mansell (Round 8)
  • Marlion Pickett (Round 9)
  • Nick Vlastuin (Round 16)

St Kilda:

  • Paddy Ryder (Round 4)
  • Brad Crouch (Round 22

Sydney Swans:

  • James Rowbottom (Round 9)
  • Josh Kennedy (Round 10)
  • Lance Franklin (Round 11)
  • Peter Ladhams (Round 14)

West Coast Eagles:

  • Alex Witherden (AAMI Community Series)
  • Liam Ryan (Round 9)
  • Jai Culley (Round 20)
  • Tim Kelly (Round 21)

Western Bulldogs:​​​​​

  • Bailey Smith (Round 12)


  1. Andrew Brayshaw
  2. Clayton Oliver
  3. Shai Bolton
  4. Lachie Neale
  5. Jeremy Cameron

Andrew Brayshaw was awarded the AFLPA MVP, becoming the youngest player to ever win at 22 years of age.

Brayshaw averaged 29 touches, six tackles, four clearances, and four marks a game in 2022, joining some of the elite midfielders in the competition.

Ahead of Clayton Oliver and Shai Bolton, the young Docker proved to be a catalyst for the dramatic rise of Fremantle, with the club finishing fifth and returning to finals for the first time since 2015.

Golam Muktadir is a passionate sports fan and a dedicated movie buff. He has been writing about both topics for over a decade and has a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with his readers. Muktadir has a degree in journalism and has written for several well-known publications, including Surprise Sports and Surprise Movies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here