Brownlow Medal 2021 Winner Ollie Wines
Photo: News Concerns

The Brownlow Medal is a very prestigious award that is given to the best player in the Australian Football League (AFL). This year, was the 94th year, the awards were presented on 19 September 2021

Winner of 2021 Brownlow Medal:

Ollie Wines is the winner of the 2021 Brownlow Medal.


The 2021 Brownlow Medal was one of the most competitive fields in the last few years, which made things very interesting. Midfielder Ollie Wines has become the first Brownlow medallist In Port Adelaide’s history, Ollie Wimes has become the first Brownlow Medalist. He won a record-breaking count on Sunday Night.

Record four players polled for 30 or more votes, which was a record in the last few years. Melbourne midfielder Clayton Oliver finished at third with 33 and Carlton’s Sam Walsh finished at fourth with 30 votes.

Wines said on stage at Perth’s Optus Stadium, “I’m a little bit rattled, to be honest, still,  There are so many great players that I still look up to at my age … and a lot of them are playing on Saturday in the biggest game of the year.”

“I’m extremely envious of them and I’d love to be in their position.” He said, “It wasn’t to be this year and I know we’ll rebound and go again next year.”

Read More: AFL Grand Final 2021: When, Where, How to Live Stream

Winners of last 5 years:

The last five year’s winner list is given below:

Year Player Votes
2020 Lachie Neale 31
2019 Nat Fyfe 33
2018 Tom Mitchell 28
2017 Dustin Martin 36
2016 Patrick Dangerfield 35

Club by Club Favourites:

The favourite players from all clubs are given below:

  • Adelaide Crows: Lair, 98.5% to win team vote from Taylor Walker
  • Brisbane Lions: Jarryd Lyons, 56.5% to win team vote from Hugh McCluggage
  • Carlton: Sam Walsh, 100% to win team vote from Harry McKay
  • Collingwood: Jordan De Goey, 69.8% to win team vote from Taylor Adams
  • Essendon: Darcy Parish, 73.9% to win team vote from Zach Merrett
  • Fremantle: David Mundy, 86.8% to win team vote from Andrew Brayshaw
  • Geelong Cats: Cam Guthrie, 94.2% to win team vote from Joel Selwood 
  • Gold Coast Suns: Touk Miller, 100% to win team vote from Noah Anderson
  • GWS Giants: Josh Kell, 73% to win team vote from Tim Taranto 
  • Hawthorn: Tom Mitchell, 100% to win team vote from Chad Wingard
  • Melbourne: Clayton Oliver, 79.7% to win team vote from Christian Petracca
  • North Melbourne: Ben Cunnington, 64.4% to win team vote from Jy Simpkin
  • Port Adelaide: Ollie Wines, 98.3% to win team vote from Travis Boak
  • Richmond: Dustin Martin, 95.7% to win team vote from Jack Riewoldt
  • St Kilda: Jack Steele, 100% to win team vote from Luke Dunstan
  • Sydney Swans: Callum Mills, 55.9% to win team vote from Luke Parker
  • West Coast Eagles: Dom Sheed, 44.8% to win team vote from Nic Naitanui
  • Western Bulldogs: Marcus Bontempelli, 98.3% to win team vote from Jack Macrae 
Geelong Cats vs Sydney Swans LIVE: Time, Prediction, Channel 7 Coverage

Brownlow Medal 2021 Winners List:

The competition was very tight in the 2021 Brownlow Medal. The full Winnerlist is given below:

Pos. Name Team Votes
1st Ollie Wines Port Adelaide 36
2nd Marcus Bontempelli Western Bulldogs 33
3rd Clayton Oliver Melbourne 31
4th Sam Walsh Carlton 30
5th Darcy Parish Essendon 26
5th Jack Steele St Kilda 26
7th Tom Mitchell Hawthorn 25
7th Travis Boak Port Adelaide 25
9th Jarryd Lyons Brisbane 23
9th Christian Petracca Melbourne 23


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here