Brownlow Medal 2022 Date Time How to Live Stream

When is the AFL Brownlow 2023? Today in this article, we will give you all the information regarding the ‘Brownlow Medal 2023’, the highest individual honor in the AFL. Every year Brownlow award is given to the fairest, at the same time, the best player who deserves the medal.

Also, this season, I mean this year, this precious and prestigious Brownlow award ceremony will be arranged.

To know who the nominees are and where and when the ceremony will begin, check it out and scroll down because we will discuss this in this article.

Date Monday, 18 September 2023
Time 7:30 pm AEST
Venue Crown Palladium
Host Hamish McLachlan and Rebecca Maddern
TV Network Channel 7


Here you will know the date, time, venue, and how to watch Brownlow online and on Channel 7.

When is Brownlow Medal 2023? Date and Time

The 2023 Brownlow Medal Count would commence at 5:30 pm AWST / 7:30 pm AEST on Monday, September 18. Traditionally, the Brown Law Medal Ceremony takes place Monday night before the AFL Grand Final Day.

The winner will be crowned at roughly 10:30 pm (AEST).

The AFL has confirmed the official date of the Brownlow medal ceremony in 2023.

Here is our guide to watching the AFL Brownlow Medal on TV or live streaming it online.

How to Live Stream Brownlow Medal 2023?

You can watch Brownlow Medal 2023 live on Channel 7. Channel 7 broadcasts the Brownlow Medal ceremony annually and is set to start at 7 pm (AEDT). This broadcast varies from state to state, so check local guides. Channel 7 is the only way to watch the Brownlow Medal live. Watch Brownlow Medal Online on Channel 7 Here.

Can You Watch the Brownlow on 7plus?

Unfortunately, Channel 7 doesn’t have the digital rights, meaning they aren’t able to stream the Brownlow on 7Plus.

Depending on location, your only option to watch the Brownlow online is on 7Mate.

How to Watch the Brownlow Medal on TV

If you’re in Melbourne, you can watch the broadcast on Channel 7 from 7 pm (AEST). Sydney, Melbourne, and Canberra residents can also tune in from 7 pm on 7Mate.

Perth’s broadcast will kick off at 5 pm on Channel 7 before switching to 7Mate at 6 pm and returning to Channel 7’s flagship station at 7 pm.

Adelaide and Darwin viewers can watch from 6:30 pm on 7Mate before the broadcast moves to Channel 7 at 7 pm.

How to Watch AFL in the USA

7Mate is channel #73 for digital TV households and channel #138 for Foxtel subscribers, while Channel 7 is at #70 for digital TV subscribers or #107 on Foxtel.

Can I Watch Brownlow online?

Channel 7 announced their streaming service 7plus will broadcast the 2023 Brownlow Medal online on select devices, but only via the 7plus app.

Here is the complete list of devices compatible with their coverage:

  • Apple iOS and Android mobile/tablet apps
  • Telstra TV
  • Samsung Tizen (2016 and later)
  • Fetch TV
  • Apple TV
  • PlayStation 4 and 5
  • Android TV / Google TV
  • LG TV

However, the Brownlow will not be available to stream via the 7plus website, so you must head to your relevant app store and download the app to stream Brownlow.

Winners By Season

Year Player Club Votes
2022 Patrick Cripps Carlton 29
2021 Oliver Wines Port Adelaide 36
2020 Lachie Neale Brisbane 31
2019 Nat Fyfe Fremantle 33
2018 Tom Mitchell Hawthorn 28
2017 Dustin Martin Richmond 36
2016 Patrick Dangerfield Geelong 35
2015 Nat Fyfe Fremantle 31
2014 Matt Priddis West Coast 26
2013 Gary Ablett Jnr Gold Coast 28


Brownlow Medal History

The Charles Brownlow Trophy is also called the Brownlow Medal. It is awarded to the best and fairest player in the Australian Football League.

The award was first presented in 1924 and has been presented every season since 1942-45 due to World War II.

Edward ‘Carji’ Greeves won the inaugural medal on seven with just one vote per game.

Four players have won the medal three times:

  • Haydn Bunton (Fitzroy 1931, ’32, ’35)
  • Dick Reynolds (Essendon 1934, ’37, ’38)
  • Bob Skilton (South Melbourne 1959, ’63, ’68)
  • Ian Stewart (St Kilda 1965, ’66, Richmond 1971)


This is all for today’s article; as we mentioned before, AFL has not declared a proper timetable or place or nominees, so it has been a little tough for us to let you know about Brownlow Medal 2023.

But we have tried our best to provide some information and answer your desired question by researching. Please be with us to know the accurate and full information in detail, especially the time and place.

We will let you know soon once after AFL’s declaration. I hope you guys are helped a little through today’s article until the full declaration of AFL.

Moaz Bin Saiful is the lead writer of Surprise Sports, who covers all the tennis-related news. He is fond of sports, and he also has his own blog where he writes about different tactics on how to play tennis better.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here