Hogwarts Legacy

Hogwarts Legacy has cleared up some confusion about the game’s pre-order bonuses. And availability after Harry Potter fans asked for answers about the rewards for each edition.

Fans of Harry Potter have been waiting for Hogwarts Legacy to come out since it was announced in 2020. The game’s developer, Avalanche Software, went silent for more than a year and a half. But now it’s back and will be out on February 10, 2023.

Long-time HP fans are excited about the release. Still, there’s been a lot of confusion about the game’s different editions. So the developers put out a statement to clarify things.

Developers of Hogwarts Legacy Explain the Pre-Order Mess

The developers of Hogwarts Legacy gave their fans an update on August 26 about when the Collector’s Edition will be out and how to pre-order the game. They said, “We know that the release of Pre-Orders has confused. And we’re sorry for the trouble this has caused in our Community.” They also said that the exclusive quest would be in all PlayStation game versions. So people don’t have to pre-order the game to get it.

The game can be purchased in four distinct iterations: the Standard, Deluxe, Digital Deluxe, and Collectors editions. If a player pre-orders any version of the game for either the PS4 or the PS5, they will be given access to the Felix Felicis Potion Recipe. The developers also mentioned that players who purchased the Standard Edition would have the opportunity to upgrade their game by buying the Dark Arts Pack in-game separately at the time of launch if they so desire. 

There are no other things available for purchase within the game. Because there were so many different editions of the game and pre-order bonuses to choose from, HP fans were left unsure of which version of the game to purchase. Those interested can ensure they will have access to the game as soon as it is released by obtaining a copy in advance, as the release date of February 10, 2023, is quickly approaching.

How to Care for Ringtail Slimes in Slime Rancher 2



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here