Ballon d'Or 2021 Nominees
Photo: Eurosport

The Ballon d’Or 2021 nominees list has been announced. 30 best player around the world has been nominated for this prestigious award.

Last time, the award was handed over in 2019. Lionel Messi won it for record sixth time. His rival Cristiano Ronaldo has won this year 5 times. Will it be Messi to make it an unreachable 6th times Ballon d’Or winner or be Cristiano Ronaldo to catch his rival? We will see this on November 29.

Today we will know about the full list of 2021 Ballon d’Or nominees here.

When will be 2021 Ballon d’Or winner be announced?

The voting process will begin as the shortlist has been announced.

The selection is done with the vote of international journalists, national team coaches, and captains. They pick their favorite five. Then when the process is completed, the prize is given to the winner on November 29 in Paris.

Ballon d’Or 2021 Nominees:

According to France Football, 180 journalists from around the world select 30 candidates for the men’s Ballon d’Or with their votes.

The 30-man shortlist for the Ballon d’Or 2021 has been announced. They are the following:

  1. Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan, Chelsea)
  2. N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  3. Jorginho (Chelsea)
  4. Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea)
  5. Mason Mount (Chelsea)
  6. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  7. Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  8. Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  9. Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
  10. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
  11. Lionel Messi (PSG)
  12. Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
  13. Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG)
  14. Neymar Jr. (PSG)
  15. Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus)
  16. Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)
  17. Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus / Manchester United)
  18. Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
  19. Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  20. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  21. Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)
  22. Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)
  23. Pedri (Barcelona)
  24. Gerard Moreno (Villarreal)
  25. Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid)
  26. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  27. Simon Kjaer (Milan)
  28. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  29. Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)
  30. Harry Kane (Tottenham)

Nominees for women’s prize:

50 Journalists from all over the world selects the 20 best female players for the award. This year, the following players have been selected for the award:

  1. Kadidiatou Diani (PSG)
  2. Fran Kirby (Chelsea)
  3. Jennifer Hermoso (Barcelona)
  4. Christiane Endler (PSG/Olympique Lyon)
  5. Christine Sinclair (Portland Thorns)
  6. Ashley Lawrence (PSG)
  7. Irene Paredes (PSG/Barcelona)
  8. Jessie Fleming (Chelsea)
  9. Lieke Martens (Barcelona)
  10. Sandra Panos (Barcelona)
  11. Viviane Miedema (Arsenal)
  12. Ellen White (Manchester City)
  13. Pernille Harder (Chelsea)
  14. Samantha Mewis (North Carolina Courage)
  15. Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyon)
  16. Marie-Antoinette Katoto (PSG)
  17. Stina Blackstenius (Hacken)
  18. Magdalena Eriksson (Chelsea)
  19. Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
  20. Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)

Nominees for Yashin Trophy:

For the best goalkeeper of the year, the Yashin Trophy is given. This year, the following players have been nominated for the award:

  1. Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  2. Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan/PSG)
  3. Ederson (Manchester City)
  4. Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan)
  5. Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
  6. Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)
  7. Keylor Navas (PSG)
  8. Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
  9. Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)
  10. Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City)

Nominees for Kopa Trophy:

This is the trophy which is given to the best young player(under-21) every year. This year, the following player has been selected for the award:

  1. Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)
  2. Jeremy Doku (Rennes)
  3. Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax)
  4. Mason Greenwood (Manchester United)
  5. Nuno Mendes (PSG)
  6. Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)
  7. Pedri (Barcelona)
  8. Giovanni Reyna (Borussia Dortmund)
  9. Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  10. Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here