FIFA Best Award: Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe Shortlisted

FIFA Best Award: Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe are among the nominees after their outstanding World Cup performances.

FIFA Best Award: Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe Shortlisted

Messi, who has already received the award once, led Argentina to victory in Qatar, a victory that defined his career and increased his prospects of taking home an eighth Ballon d’Or while also making him a possible favorite to win it.

Another two Paris Saint-Germain players, Neymar and Achraf Hakimi, are nominated in addition to Mbappe, who scored a hat-trick in the World Cup final.

Both Robert Lewandowski, who won the FIFA award the past two years, and Karim Benzema, the Real Madrid player who won the Ballon d’Or last year for his efforts, are up for the award.

The nominees from Manchester City are Julian Alvarez, Kevin De Bruyne, and Erling Haaland; Luka Modric and Vinicius Junior of Real Madrid; Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane, and Jude Bellingham.

Despite being out for the previous six months owing to injury, Alexia Putellas is nominated for the women’s prize.

The midfielder for Barcelona and Spain earned the prize the previous year and kept it in October.

The Ballon d’Or runner-up Beth Mead of Arsenal and Leah Williamson and Keira Walsh of the England side that won the European Championship on home soil are also nominated.

Additional awards include the Puskas Award for the best goal of 2022, the best goalie, and the best male and female coaches.

The three finalists in each category will be chosen by a public vote, which is open until February 3.

The winner is then chosen by a jury of journalists, national team captains, coaches, and fans.

The FIFA list of 14 nominees, which looks back at the greatest performers from the previous calendar year, does not include the recently signed Al-Nassr – Ronaldo.

FIFA Best Award

The association football league’s governing body, FIFA, presents the Best FIFA Football Awards on an annual basis.

FIFA Best Award: Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe Shortlisted

The first award presentation took place in Zürich, Switzerland, on January 9, 2017. The FIFA World Player Gala is intended to be revived by this award.

Who are the contenders for the FIFA Best Men’s Player Award in 2022?

There are both well-known names and relative rookies on the list of 14 contenders for the 2022 prize.

Along with Ballon d’Or winner Karim Benzema, Messi and Mbappe are included, as are promising players Jude Bellingham and Achraf Hakimi.

Ronaldo is noticeably absent from the list, but Julian Alvarez of Manchester City, who shone in Qatar, is an unexpected inclusion.

The following is the complete list of candidates for the FIFA Best Male Player Award in 2022:

Player Club
Julian Alvarez River Plate/Manchester City
Jude Bellingham Borussia Dortmund
Karim Benzema Real Madrid
Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City
Erling Haaland Borussia Dortmund/Manchester City
Achraf Hakimi Paris Saint-Germain
Robert Lewandowski Bayern Munich/Barcelona
Sadio Mane Liverpool/Bayern Munich
Kylian Mbappe Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi Paris Saint-Germain
Luka Modric Real Madrid
Neymar Paris Saint-Germain
Mohamed Salah Liverpool
Vinicius Junior Real Madrid

How will the FIFA Best Men’s Player award be determined in 2022?

FIFA chooses the players who make up the final shortlist based on their athletic prowess, both on the team and individually, as well as their general demeanor on and off the field.

Then, among those nominees, votes are cast by journalists, national team leaders, coaches, and, as of October 2016, the general public.

Before a winner is selected from the votes cast from those four sections, the individual must receives 25% of the votes.

How to cast your vote for the 2022 FIFA Best Men’s Player

Fans must register on the FIFA website in order to cast a ballot. Once they have signed up, FIFA members can cast their votes for the top three men’s players.

Each candidate is included on the FIFA website along with their individual and team awards and the positions 1, 2, and 3. Number One will be given preference, followed by Number Two and Number Three.

The user’s vote will then be counted if they click “Submit your vote” at the bottom of the page.

FIFA Best Award: Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe Shortlisted

The FIFA+ public voting period is currently open and will end on February 3 at 23:59 CET.

Early in February 2023, FIFA will reveal the three finalists in each of the seven categories. The Rules of Allocation provide specifics on the entire voting and awarding procedure.

Visit the FIFA’s FIFA+ profiles on Facebook, YouTube, and Twitter to stay up to date on information regarding The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022.

Using the hashtag #TheBest, you may participate in the discussion regarding who ought to receive the honors.

When will the results of the FIFA Best Male Player Award for 2022 be revealed?

The Best FIFA Football Awards, which will take place on February 27, 2023, will unveil the winners in every category, including the male player.

M. Abdullah is a celebrity author with a keen interest in all things related to the rich and famous. He has built a reputation as a go-to source for the latest and trendy celebrity gossip and in-depth information and resources on the net worth of some of the world's most prominent celebrities, players, athletes, and politicians.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here