Argentina vs Mexico Starting XI

Argentina and Mexico will play their second match in the Group Stage on Saturday. This high-voltage fixture is a 7:00 pm GMT kick-off at the Lusail Stadium. Check out confirmed Argentina vs Mexico Starting XI here.

Lionel Messi’s Argentina suffered a shocking 2-1 defeat to Saudi Arabia in their opening game. Argentina’s World Cup hopes could end tonight if they lost against Mexico.

On the other hand, Ochoa’s brilliant penalty save helped to rescue a point against Poland in a 0-0 draw. They will do everything to get something from this one.

🆚 Argentina vs Mexico | Group C

🗓 Date: Saturday, 26 November 2022

🕗 Start Time: 4:00 pm Argentina Time | 1:00 pm Mexico Time

🏟 Venue: Lusail Stadium 

📺 Live: FS1, Telemundo, fuboTV, Peacock Premium, ITV1, ITV Hub

Argentina’s Starting XI vs Mexico

Argentina Starting XI

Formation 4-3-3
Manager Lionel Scaloni
Goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez  
Defender Montiel, Otamendi, L Martinez, Acuna
Midfielder  De Paul, Guido, Allister
Forward Messi, Lautaro Martinez, Di Maria

Team News:

Man Utd center-back Lisandro Martinez replaces Cuti Romero in the backline. Acuna comes in for Tagliafico. Argentina boss Lionel Scaloni will start Guido Rodriguez and Allister in the midfield. Lionel Messi, Lautaro Martinez, and Angel Di Maria will take the frontline.

Mexico’s Starting XI vs Argentina

Mexico Starting XI

Formation 3-5-2
Manager Gerardo Martino
Goalkeeper Ochoa
Defender Araujo, Moreno, Montes
Midfielder  Alvarez, Herrera, Guardado, Chavez, Gallardo
Forward Lozano, Vega

Team News: 

Hirving Lozano and Vega will lead the frontline against Argentina. Henry Martin, who started the last game, will start on the bench.

M. Abdullah is a celebrity author with a keen interest in all things related to the rich and famous. He has built a reputation as a go-to source for the latest and trendy celebrity gossip and in-depth information and resources on the net worth of some of the world's most prominent celebrities, players, athletes, and politicians.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here