Australia vs UAE
Photo: The Guardian

Australia and UAE are set to lock horns tonight to get one step closer to the FIFA World Cup 2022. The winner of this match will play Peru to grab a spot in the World Cup.

Who will win Australia vs UAE match? Here we have Australia vs UAE prediction and probable lineup.

  • When: Tuesday, 7 June 2022, at 6:00 pm GMT, 7:00 pm BST, 9:00 pm local time in Qatar, and 4:00 am AEST on 8 June in Australia
  • Where: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, Doha, Qatar

Australia Probable Lineup vs UAE

Australia boss Graham Arnold has a fully fit squad to choose from except Tom Rogic in midfield. He will be unavailable due to injury. Arnold may replicate the side that played in their win against Jordan this month.

Jamie Maclaren, the top goal scorer in the A-League this season, will start in the attack up front. Aaron Mooy and Kenny Dougall should start in midfield alongside Middlesbrough’s Riley McGree.

Australia Probable Lineup (4-2-3-1): Ryan; Karacic, Rowles, Wright, Davidson; Dougall, Mooy; Mabil, McGree, Hrustic; MacLaren

UAE Probable Lineup vs Australia

There are no injury concerns in the UAE squad reportedly.

Ali Mabkhout, the all-time top scorer for UAE with 80 goals in 104 caps, will start in the attack against Australia. Walid Abbas is the top choice to start in the defense. Omar Abdulrahman should start in midfield and play a vital role.

UAE Probable Lineup (4-3-3): Eisa; Hussain, Al Hammadi, Al-Ahbabi, Abbas; Hassan, Ramadan, Abdulrahman; Canedo, Mabkhout, Al-Maazmi

Australia vs UAE Prediction

The Aussies are the stronger side on paper. They will be favourites to win this match.

Both sides have some scratches in recent matches. Both teams won 2, lost 2, and drew a match in their last 5 matches.

Australia beat Jordan by 2-1 goals in a friendly in June 1. UAE drew 1-1 with Gambia in May 29 in a friendly.

In the last 2 head-to-head meetings between them, UAE won by 1-0 goal in 2019, and Australia won by 2-0 goals in 2017.

UAE might give their best but that would not be enough to stop Australia. We say Australia should win the match by 2-1 goals. Australia 2-1 UAE.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here