Mexico World Cup Fixtures 2022

The FIFA World Cup 2022 is already on the horizon, underway on 20th November in Qatar. After a 2-0 defeat against Brazil in the Round of 16 four years ago, Mexico are all set to roll again. Let’s mark the calendar with the Mexico World Cup Fixtures 2022.

El Tri stunned Germany in the Group Stage in the 2018 World Cup to go through to the next round with Sweden. Though we don’t have Sweden this term, Mexico will surely take their rivalry with Argentina to the next level in Group C.

Mexico Fixtures

Mexico will play in Group C in the World Cup 2022.

Group C

🇦🇷 Argentina

🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia

🇲🇽 Mexico

🇵🇱 Poland

Fixtures, Kick-off Times, and Venues

Mexico will begin their campaign in a crucial opener against Poland on 22nd November. Both teams would like to take three points before facing Argentina. Mexico will finish Group Stage with a match against Saudi Arabia.

Fixture Date Time (ET) Venue
Mexico vs Poland Tuesday, 22 November Noon Stadium 974
Mexico vs Argentina Saturday, 26 November 3:00 pm Lusail Stadium 
Mexico vs Saudi Arabia Wednesday, 30 November 3:00 pm Lusail Stadium 

Every team will play against each other once in the same group. The top two teams in a group will qualify for the Round of 16.

Who could be Mexico’s Round-of-16 Opponent?

Group C will play the Round of 16 against the teams in Group D. Hence, France, Denmark, Australia, or Tunisia could be Mexico’s opponents in the Round of 16.

How to Watch Mexico’s World Cup Matches?

Fans can watch the FIFA World Cup matches on Fox Sports in the United States. FOX and FS1 will split the matches to broadcast live. Moreover, the Fox Sports app, fuboTV, and Sling TV offer live streaming services.

What Can You Bet On at the FIFA World Cup 2022?

In the UK, BBC and ITV will cover the entire tournament. The cable cutters can watch Mexico’s matches via BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub.

Here’s how you can watch the World Cup matches from anywhere:

USA: FOX, FS1, fuboTV, Sling TV, Telemundo

Canada: CTV, TSN

UK, Ireland: BBC, ITV,

Australia: SBS, Optus Sports

Argentina: TyC Sports

France: TF1, beIN Sports

Germany: Magneta TV, ARD, ZDF

Spain: Mediapro RTVE

Italy: Mediaset

Portugal: RTP

India: Sony Pictures Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here