Spain World Cup fixtures 2022
Photo By -

The 2010 World Cup glory is still fresh in the minds of Spanish fans. Since then, things didn’t pan out for La Roja. Spain couldn’t make it past the Group Stage in 2014 and ended in the Round of 16 against Russia four years ago. It’s another World Cup tournament already here. The FIFA World Cup 2022 will go underway on 20th November in Qatar. So, check out Spain World Cup fixtures 2022 and mark your calendar.

Spain Fixtures

Spain will play in Group E in the FIFA World Cup 2022.

Group E

🇪🇸 Spain

🇩🇪 Germany

🇯🇵 Japan

🇨🇷 Costa Rica

Fixtures, Start Times, Venues:

Spain will play their opening match in the World Cup against Costa Rica. They will take on Germany in their second game, which could be the group-winner decider. La Roja will end the Group-Stage playing against Japan.

Fixture Date Time (GMT) Venue
Spain vs Costa Rica Wednesday, 23 November 4:00 pm Al Thumama
Spain vs Germany Sunday, 27 November 7:00 pm Al Bayt
Spain vs Japan Thursday, 1 December 7:00 pm Khalifa International

Every team will play against each other once in the same group, and the top two teams will qualify for Round 16.

Who could be Spain’s Round of 16 Opponents?

Group E teams will play Group F in the Round of 16. Hence, Spain’s Round-of-16 opponent could be Belgium, Canada, Morocco, or Croatia.

  • E1 vs F2
  • F1 vs E2

How to Watch Spain’s Matches

You can watch the FIFA World Cup matches on Fox Sports in the United States. FOX and FS1 will split the matches to broadcast live. Moreover, the Fox Sports app, fuboTV, and Sling TV offer live streaming services.

The FIFA World Cup matches will be live on Mediapro RTVE and Movistar in Spain.

Denmark World Cup Fixtures 2022

Fans in the UK can watch the tournament on TV via BBC and ITV. Again, they will divide the fixtures to telecast live. BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub will provide the live streaming opportunity.

Here’s how you can watch the World Cup matches from anywhere:

USA: FOX, FS1, fuboTV, Sling TV, Telemundo

Canada: CTV, TSN

UK, Ireland: BBC, ITV,

Australia: SBS, Optus Sport

France: TF1, beIN Sports

Germany: Magneta TV, ARD, ZDF

Spain: Mediapro RTVE

Italy: Mediaset

Portugal: RTP

India: Sony Pictures Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here