Farmers Insurance Open 2022
Photo: PGA Tour

The 2022 Farmers Insurance Open is going to be held from January 26- 29 at the Torrey Pines Golf Course. This is going to be the biggest golfing event in January.

Six of the top ten players of golf in the world will participate in this tournament. John Rahm will love to start the year with a major PGA tournament win. Dustin Johnson, Tony Finau, Xander Schauffele, Jordan Spieth, Bryson DeChambeau, Brooks Koepka, and Justin Thoma will also be joining the party.

  • Defending Champion: Patrick Reed

Today, we will know everything including when, where, how to watch, and tee times of the tournament here.

When is the 2022 Farmers Insurance Open?

2022 Farmers Insurance Open will start on Wednesday, 26 January 2022, and will continue till Saturday, 29 January 2022. The full schedule of the tournament is given below:

Round Date Time
1 Wednesday, 26 January 2022 12 p.m
2 Thursday, 27 January 2022 12 p.m
3 Friday, 28 January 2022 11:30 a.m
4 Saturday, 29 January 2022 11:30 a.m


The tournament will take place at the Torrey Pines Golf Course, San Diego, California. Over 13,000 can attend to watch their favorite player play each day. The course has a total of 36 holes. The pricing of the tickets for these exciting events starts from $75. So, buy yours before the time runs out.

How to watch the Framers Open Golf on TV?

  • Golf Channel
  • CBS

Golf Channel has reserved all the rights to show the 2022 Farmers Insurance Open on Television. The coverage schedule is given below:

  • Round 1: 12:30-4:30 p.m.
  • Round 2: 3-7 p.m.
  • Round 3:  3-5 p.m
  • Round 4: 2:30-4:30 p.m.
Best Stan Smith Golf Shoes in 2022: How to Chose the Best One

CBS will also show the tournament on television. They will show rounds 3 and 4 of the tournament. You will need a cable TV subscription to watch the game there. The schedule of CBS is given below:

  • Round 3: 5-8 p.m.
  • Round 4: 4:30-8 p.m.

How to Live Stream the 2022 Farmers Insurance Open Online?

  • Fubo TV
  • CBS Sports App

The live streaming of the 2022 Farmers Insurance Open will be broadcast on online. If you have a golf channel subscription, you will be able to watch the tournament live on our streaming platform. The schedule is the same as the television broadcasting schedule.

Fubo TV has also the right to show the tournament live online for the fans. The monthly subscription to fubo TV will cost you$64.99. You will get additional 113 channels with lots of interesting sporting events through this subscription. The streaming time is the same as the golf channel.

Rounds 3 and 4 will be broadcasted live on the CBS sports app. you can also go to their website where the streaming will also be available. The schedule is the same as the CBS sports TV broadcasting schedule.

Prize money:

The total prize money for the tournament is $8.4 million. The top 5 players will be awarded the following purses:

Position Purse
1 $1,512,000.00
2 $915,600.00
3 $579,600.00
4 $411,600.00
5 $344,400.00

Round 2 Tee times:

Time (ET) Course Tee Golfer Golfer Golfer
12:00 PM South Tee #10 Emiliano Grillo Nick Watney Trey Mullinax
12:00 PM South Tee #1 Jason Dufner Patrick Rodgers Doug Ghim
12:10 PM South Tee #10 Anirban Lahiri Maverick McNealy Brandon Hagy
12:10 PM South Tee #1 Jonas Blixt Scott Gutschewski Stephan Jaeger
12:20 PM South Tee #10 Justin Rose Kevin Tway Jimmy Walker
12:20 PM South Tee #1 Ryan Palmer Francesco Molinari Patton Kizzire
12:30 PM South Tee #10 Billy Horschel Matt Jones Brandt Snedeker
12:30 PM South Tee #1 Hudson Swafford Tony Finau Xander Schauffele
12:40 PM South Tee #10 Davis Riley Aaron Rai Curtis Thompson
12:40 PM South Tee #1 Taylor Pendrith David Lipsky Austin Eckroat
12:50 PM South Tee #10 Brett Drewitt Austin Smotherman Michael Block
12:50 PM South Tee #1 Christiaan Bezuidenhout Dawie van der Walt Jonathan Byrd
1:00 PM South Tee #10 Chris Stroud Peter Uihlein Bronson Burgoon
1:00 PM South Tee #1 Aaron Wise Chesson Hadley Matthew NeSmith
1:10 PM South Tee #10 Austin Cook Adam Hadwin Scott Stallings
1:10 PM South Tee #1 Mackenzie Hughes Brian Stuard Camilo Villegas
1:20 PM South Tee #10 Robert Streb Dylan Frittelli C.T. Pan
1:20 PM South Tee #1 Sam Burns Martin Laird Mark Hubbard
1:30 PM South Tee #10 Sungjae Im Cam Davis Michael Thompson
1:30 PM South Tee #1 Max Homa Daniel Berger Brooks Koepka
1:40 PM South Tee #10 James Hahn Bill Haas Tom Hoge
1:40 PM South Tee #1 Jordan Spieth Bryson DeChambeau Rickie Fowler
1:50 PM South Tee #10 Ben Kohles Paul Barjon Brandon Wu
1:50 PM South Tee #1 Seth Reeves Sahith Theegala Kamaiu Johnson
2:00 PM South Tee #10 Nick Hardy Dylan Wu Brent Grant
2:00 PM South Tee #1 Michael Gligic Cameron Young Kevin Yu
12:00 PM North Tee #10 Rory Sabbatini Alex Noren Henrik Norlander
12:00 PM North Tee #1 Doc Redman Harry Higgs Hank Lebioda
12:10 PM North Tee #10 Jhonattan Vegas Peter Malnati John Huh
12:10 PM North Tee #1 Kyle Stanley Danny Lee Adam Schenk
12:20 PM North Tee #10 Sebastián Muñoz Adam Long Kevin Chappell
12:20 PM North Tee #1 Cameron Champ Richy Werenski Sung Kang
12:30 PM North Tee #10 Jon Rahm Justin Thomas Dustin Johnson
12:30 PM North Tee #1 Lanto Griffin Martin Trainer Scottie Scheffler
12:40 PM North Tee #10 Hayden Buckley Taylor Moore Callum Tarren
12:40 PM North Tee #1 Keegan Bradley Cameron Tringale Tyler McCumber
12:50 PM North Tee #10 Vince Whaley Alex Smalley Kurt Kitayama
12:50 PM North Tee #1 Chad Ramey David Skinns Jared du Toit
1:00 PM North Tee #10 Pat Perez J.J. Spaun Sam Ryder
1:00 PM North Tee #1 Brice Garnett Luke List Joseph Bramlett
1:10 PM North Tee #10 Scott Piercy Seung-Yul Noh Will Zalatoris
1:10 PM North Tee #1 Kevin Streelman Wyndham Clark Sepp Straka
1:20 PM North Tee #10 Hideki Matsuyama Joaquin Niemann Jason Day
1:20 PM North Tee #1 Joel Dahmen Si Woo Kim Nick Taylor
1:30 PM North Tee #10 Phil Mickelson Marc Leishman Patrick Reed
1:30 PM North Tee #1 Jim Herman J.T. Poston Matthew Wolff
1:40 PM North Tee #10 Gary Woodland Corey Conners Keith Mitchell
1:40 PM North Tee #1 Talor Gooch Carlos Ortiz Chez Reavie
1:50 PM North Tee #10 Mito Pereira Joshua Creel Ryan Alford
1:50 PM North Tee #1 Adam Svensson Lee Hodges Jared Wolfe
2:00 PM North Tee #10 Andrew Novak Justin Lower Taylor Montgomery
2:00 PM North Tee #1 Greyson Sigg Max McGreevy Maxwell Sear
Best Skechers Golf Shoes in 2022


The 2022 Farmer’s open is the first major tournament of the year. So, the fans will be delighted to watch their favorite golfers on the field. If you are a golf fan, call your friends, order some pizza and catch all the actions live.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here