Joburg Open 2022: Live, Tee Times, TV Schedule

Joburg Open 2022

Joburg Open 2022 is a popular South African professional golf tournament. Sanctioned by the DP World Tour, the event has been running annually since its establishment in 2007. Here we have the Joburg Open live coverage, tee times, streaming, schedule, and more.

The 2022 Joburg Open will be the 15th official iteration of the event. The event will be held using a 72-par stroke play format. The latest edition has listed a purse pool of over $10.2 million.

A total of 156 professional DP World Tour golfers will participate in the 4-day competition. However, only the top 65 to make a cut will be participating in the final round of the event. The winner will receive approximately $850,000 as prize money.

Joburg Open 2022 Schedule

  • Date: Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Time: 01:20 a.m. ET
  • Venue: Houghton Golf Club
  • Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

The 2022 Joburg Open is scheduled to begin this Thursday, November 24. The first group of round 1 will tee off at 01:20 a.m. ET. The 4 round event is slated to run for four days, ending November 27.

The tournament will be held at the Houghton Golf Club as usual. The popular 18-hole golf field is located in Johannesburg, South Africa.

*All times are in ET

Round Date Time
1st November 24, 2022 01:20 a.m.
2nd November 25, 2022 TBD
3rd November 26, 2022 TBD
4th November 27, 2022 TBD

How to Watch the Joburg Open 2022 on TV and Live Stream

TV Coverage

  • United States: Golf Channel
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports Golf HD

The Joburg Open 2022 will be telecast live via the popular golf media outlet Golf Channel in the United States. Sky Sports Golf HD will broadcast the event live in the United Kingdom.

Australian PGA Championship 2022: Live, Tee Times, TV Schedule, Purse

Live Streaming

  • USA: Golf Channel Online
  • UK: Sky GO

Golf Channel online will live stream the Joburg Open in the USA. Additionally, fans can access the event’s live streams using Sky Go in the UK.

Joburg Open 2022 Tee Times

The first hole no.1 and hole no.10 team will begin playing simultaneously during round 1. They are currently slated to tee off at 01:20 a.m. ET. Nathan Kimsey, Jordan Duminy, and Casey Jarvis will team up to compete from hole no.1. While the first hole no.2 team includes Adriel Poonan, Harvey Byers, and Matthew Spacey.

Golam Muktadir is the chief editor of Surprise Sports. He checks all the sports content and craft it to make it more digesting for the readers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here