LIV Golf in Chicago 2022

The LIV Golf Invitational Series is returning to action with its fifth-year event starting in Chicago. Here you will know the LIV Golf Chicago 2022 tee times, schedule, TV coverage, and how to live stream.

Tournament Preview

LIV Golf is a professional golf tour established in 2022. Since its launch, it has been operating as a rival to the PGA Tour. It was subjected to much controversy as the funds for this tour are said to come from Saudi-Arabia black money. However, having arranged four events in 2022, the controversial tour keeps causing defections in the PGA Tour.

Now the Saudi-backed and Greg-Norman-led tour heads to Illinois, with the tournament starting on the 16th of September at the Rich Harvest Farms. The field has 48 players, and 13 are ranked in the top 50. Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Joaquin Niemann, and Bryson DeChambeau are among the many top golfers who will tee off this Friday to get a share of the total prize pool of $25 million.

However, the biggest name among the participants is world no. 2 Cameron Smith, who last month announced his partnership with LIV on the back of a huge deal of a reported $143 million. This marks the 2nd tournament for the defending Open Championship winner in the LIV Golf Invitational Series.

LIV Golf Chicago 2022 Schedule

The LIV Golf Chicago 2022 is scheduled to begin at 1 p.m. ET this Friday, September 16. The tournament will continue till September 18, with the final round being played on Sunday.

Round Date Start Time (ET)
1 16 Sept 1 p.m.
2 17 Sept 1 p.m.
3 18 Sept 1 p.m


  • Venue: Rich Harvest Farms
  • Location: Sugar Grove, Illinois
  • Length: 7,735 yards (7,073 m)
Women’s Irish Open 2022: Tee Times, TV Coverage, Preview, Schedule

The LIV Golf Chicago 2022 is taking place at The Rich Harvest Farms in Sugar Grove, Illinois, outside Chicago. A private golf course built in 1989, Rich Harvest Links has a length of 7,112 yards.

How Can I Watch on TV or Live Stream the LIV Golf Chicago 2022?

Currently, LIV Golf will not be telecasted on any TV Channels.

With most of the top TV networks like ESPN, NBC, and CBS signed up with the PGA Tour, the only option left for LIV was FOX. However, following FOX’s disinterest to broadcast the sport, the Greg Norman-led tour decided to not sell its TV rights for the 2022 season.

  • LIV Golf Website
  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • Dazn

The above-mentioned platforms will live stream the LIV Golf Chicago 2022 event for the fans of the sport across the world.

LIV Golf Chicago 2022: Groups and Tee Times

Each of the groups is scheduled to tee off at 01:15 pm ET. For its competitions, LIV Golf uses a shotgun start in which all players take the field simultaneously from different tees.

Tee 1

  • Dustin Johnson, Anirban Lahiri, Joaquin Niemann

Tee 2

  • Henrik Stenson, Abraham Ancer, Matthew Wolff

Tee 3

  • Bryson DeChambeau, Lee Westwood, Cameron Smith

Tee 4

  • Patrick Reed, Cameron Tringale, Ian Poulter

Tee 5

  • Jason Kokrak, Charles Howell III, Branden Grace

Tee 6

  • Pat Perez, Kevin Na, Martin Kaymer

Tee 8

  • Laurie Canter, Shaun Norris, Peter Uihlein

Tee 9

  • Hudson Swafford, Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra, David Puig

Tee 10

  • Wade Ormsby, Scott Vincent, Sihwan Kim

Tee 11

  • Richard Bland, Sam Horsfield, Turk Pettit

Tee 12

  • Chase Koepka, Jediah Morgan, James Piot

Tee 13

  • Sadom Kaewkanjana, Bernd Wiesberger, Charl Schwartzel

Tee 14

  • Graeme McDowell, Matt Jones, Phachara Khongwatmai

Tee 16

  • Louis Oosthuizen, Carlos Ortiz, Marc Leishman

Tee 17

  • Harold Varner III, Sergio Garcia, Brooks Koepka

Tee 18

  • Phil Mickelson, Talor Gooch, Paul Casey


The 48 players are divided into four teams. Let us check out the list of the teams and their players.

Presidents Cup 2022 Teams and Captain: Who's Playing?
Team Player(Captain) Player Player Player
4 Aces GC Dustin Johnson Patrick Reed Talor Gooch Pat Perez
HY Flyers GC Phil Mickelson Bernd Wiesberger Matthew Wolff Cameron Tringale
Punch GC Cameron Smith Marc Leishman Matt Jones Wade Ormsby
Cleeks GC Martin Kaymer Graeme McDowell Laurie Canter Richard Bland
Iron Heads GC Kevin Na Sadom Kaewkanjana Phachara Khongwatmai Sihwan Kim
Smash GC Brooks Koepka Jason Kokrak Peter Uihlein Chase Koepka
Crushers GC Bryson DeChambeau Paul Casey Charles Howell III Anirban Lahiri
Majesticks GC Lee Westwood Ian Poulter Henrik Stenson Sam Horsfield
Stinger GC Louis Oosthuizen Charl Schwartzel Branden Grace Shaun Norris
Fireballs GC Sergio Garcia Abraham Aancer Carlos Ortiz Eugenio Chacarra
Niblicks GC Bubba Watson*Harold Varner III Hudson Swafford James Piot Turk Pettit
Torque GC Joaquin Niemann Scott Vincent David Puig Jediah Morgan


Here are the prize money payouts for the entire field at Rich Harvest Farms.


Win: $4,000,000

2: $2,125,000

3: $1,500,000

4: $1,050,000

5: $975,000

6: $800,000

7: $675,000

8: $625,000

9: $580,000

10: $560,000

11: $540,000

12: $450,000

13: $360,000

14: $270,000

15: $250,000

16: $240,000

17: $232,000

18: $226,000

19: $220,000

20: $200,000

21: $180,000

22: $172,000

23: $170,000

24: $168,000

25: $166,000

26: $164,000

27: $162,000

28: $160,000

29: $158,000

30: $156,000

31: $154,000

32: $152,000

33: $150,000

34: $148,000

35: $146,000

36: $144,000

37: $142,000

38: $140,000

39: $138,000

40: $136,000

41: $134,000

42: $132,000

43: $130,000

44: $128,000

45: $126,000

46: $124,000

47: $122,000

48: $120,000


Win: $3,000,000

2: $1,500,000

3: $500,000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here