How to Watch Sony Open Golf 2022: Live Stream Guide

Sony Open 2022 Live
Photo: USA Today FTW

The Sony Open 2022 is going to start on Thursday, January 13 at the Waiʻalae Country Club, Hawaii. This is going to be the first full-field tournament of 2022.

After winning the Tournament of Champions last week, Cam Smith will want another PGA tour victory and second of 2022. Hideki Matsuyama, Webb Simpson, Harris English, and Abraham Ancer will also join the tournament.

Today, we will know, when, where, and how to watch the tournament along with the tee times here.

Schedule of the 2022 Sony Open:

The Sony Open golf tournament will start on Thursday, January 13, 2022, and will continue will January 16. The full schedule of the tournament is given below:

Thursday, Jan. 13

  • PGA Tour Live Featured Groups: 12-7 p.m.
  • Golf Channel broadcast: 7-10:30 p.m.
  • PGA Tour Live Featured Holes: 7-10:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 14

  • PGA Tour Live Featured Groups: 12-7 p.m.
  • Golf Channel broadcast: 7-10:30 p.m.
  • PGA Tour Live Featured Holes: 7-10:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 15

  • PGA Tour Live Featured Groups: 4-7 p.m.
  • Golf Channel broadcast: 7-10:30 p.m.
  • PGA Tour Live Featured Holes: 7-10:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 16

  • PGA Tour Live Featured Groups: 4-6 p.m.
  • Golf Channel broadcast: 6-10 p.m.
  • PGA Tour Live Featured Holes: 6-10 p.m.

Venue:

The 2022 Sony Open will take place at the Waiʻalae Country Club, Hawaii. The course is a par 72  ground with 7,125 yards and has a slope rating of 136. There are a total 18 numbers of holes in this course. You can watch the event directly from the venue if you are someone from here. The pricing of the tickets starts from $132. SO, buy yours before the time runs out.

Related
ISPS Handa Australian Open 2022: Live, Tee Times, TV Schedule and Coverage

How to Watch the Sony Open live on TV?

  • Golf Channel
  • PGA Tour Live

Golf Channel will cover all four days of the 2022 Sony Open tournament on their TV channel. The first 3 round coverage will be from 7-10:30 p.m. ET. In the 4th round, the live coverage will begin at 6-10 pm ET. You will need a cable TV subscription to watch the event there.

PGA Tour Live will also show the tournament to the golf fans. You will need to log in by using the details of your cable TV operator to watch the game thee. Contact your operator if you are out of the network.

How to Watch Sony Open Online in 2022?

  • Golfchannel.com
  • Fubo TV

Golfchannel.com has the right to live stream the Sony Open golf online. So, you will be able to watch the tournament online on this platform. If you have a TV subscription to the golf channel, you will need no extra charge to live stream the event.

Fubo TV has also the right to broadcast the tournament to golf fans online. You will have to be a Fubo subscriber to watch the tournament there. The monthly subscription fee of Fubo TV will cost you $64.99. Fubo offers a 7-day free subscription. You will get 113 additional channels, where you will be able to catch a lot of exciting TV shows online.

How to Watch Sony Open in Hawaii live stream in the US:

Golf fans based in the US can watch the Sony Open in Hawaii on the Golf Channel on cable but it’s worth remembering that ESPN Plus is the only place to watch every session of the tournament.

The Golf Channel’s coverage runs from 7pm ET / 4pm PT to 10.30pm ET / 7.30pm PT during rounds 1, 2 and 3, and from 6pm ET / 3pm PT to 10pm ET / 7pm PT on the final Sunday.

Related
Australian PGA Championship 2022: Live, Tee Times, TV Schedule, Purse

ESPN Plus, meanwhile, is showing featured groups and featured holes from 12pm ET / 9am PT to 10.30pm ET / 7.30pm PT on Thursday and Friday, and from 4pm ET / 1pm PT to 10.30pm ET / 7.30pm PT on Saturday and Sunday.

If you’ve got the channel on cable, simply head to the Golf Channel website and log in with your cable credentials to stream its coverage online.

How to watch online in Australia:

Golf fans Down Under can live stream the 2022 Sony Open in Hawaii on Fox Sports or Kayo.

Live coverage starts at 11am AEDT for Rounds 1, 2 and 3, and at 10am for Round 4, continuing into the afternoons. Just bear in mind that because of the time differences, all of the final action takes place on Monday!

You’ll need to have a paid subscription to watch on Fox Sports or via a Foxtel subscription. For a cheaper alternative, you can live stream Sony Open golf online through slick streaming platform Kayo.

Newbies can take advantage of a FREE Kayo trial to see if the service is right for them. For those who decide to keep it, Kayo price plans start from a super affordable AUD$25 a month – really good value considering how much premium live sports action it hosts.

Prize Money:

  • Total Prizemoney: $7.5 Million
  • Winner: $1.35 Million

Conclusion:

After a long wait, a full field PGA tournament will take place in the new year. Best golfers around the world will participate in the victory. So, if you are a golf fan, call your friends, order some pizza, and catch all the actions live.

Read Also:

Golam Muktadir is the chief editor of Surprise Sports. He checks all the sports content and craft it to make it more digesting for the readers.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here