KPMG Women's Irish Open in 2022

The Women’s Irish Open returns after a decade when the weekend competition takes place at Dromoland Castle in Co. Clare. Here you will know the Women’s Irish Open 2022 tee times, TV coverage, how to live stream, and preview.


Leona Maguire enters the competition as a favorite to win as she looks to continue her rise to the top of the women’s game.

Currently ranked 18th in the world, the Solheim Cup winner will be joined by leading Irish amateurs, including Aideen Walsh.

The event was last played at Killeen Castle in 2012 when Scotland’s Catriona Matthew won by a shot from Norway’s Suzann Pettersen. Matthew will be back to defend her title ten years on, alongside a string of talent for the Ladies European Tour.

Women’s Irish Open 2022 Date and Venue

The 2022 Women’s Irish Open takes place from Thursday, September 22nd, until Sunday, September 25th.

This year’s tournament takes place at Dromoland Castle in Co Clare.

How to Watch Women’s Irish Open on TV

The competition will be broadcast by both RTE and Sky Sports this year, with the RTE News Channel broadcasting the action from 3 pm until 6 pm on Thursday and Friday.

RTE 2 will take over the Women’s Irish Open TV coverage on Saturday and Sunday afternoon, while Sky Sports Mix will show the action across the weekend, with Sky Sports Golf taking over on Saturday.

You will also be able to stream the tournament live on RTE Player and the SkyGo app.

Women’s Irish Open 2022 Tee Times (Round 1 and 2)

First tee (10th tee)

  • 8.20 (12.55): M Smit (RSA), L Beveridge (Sco), Rebekah Gardner (am, NIR)
  • 8.50 (1.25): M Gidali (Fra), L Duncan (Sco), L Lewthwaite (RSA)
  • 9.0 (1.35): N Dlamini (Swz), Victoria Craig (NIR), LM Humphreys (Eng)
  • 12.45 (8.20): M Simmermacher (Arg), A van Dam (Ned), M MacLaren (Eng)
  • 12.55 (8.30): A Pelaez Trivino (Esp), Leona Maguire (Irl), C Matthew (Sco)
Best Golf Le Fleur Shoes in 2022

10th tee (First tee)

  • 8.20 (12.55): L Grant (Swe), B Babnik (Slo), L Young (Eng)
  • 8.30 (1.05): M De Roey (Bel), Aideen Walsh (am, Irl), C Hedwall (Swe)
  • 8.50 (1.25): L Hall (Wal), Olivia Costello (am, Irl), U Wikstrom (Fin)
  • 9.30 (2.05): T Malik (Ind), V Kapoor (Ind), Kate Lanigan (am, Irl)
  • 1.35 (9.20): M Stavnar (Nor), S Witt (Ger), Marina Joyce Moreno (am, NIR)
  • 2.05 (9.40): R Taylor (Sco), A Drall (Ind), Katie Poots (am, Irl)

Related: Open de France 2022 LIVE: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Purse, Field


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here