Saint John vs Hamilton Memorial Cup 2022 Championship

Memorial Cup 2022 Final will be held on June 29 at TD Station. Saint John SEA Dogs will be facing Hamilton Bulldogs in the finals. Here we have covered everything about Saint John vs. Hamilton Memorial Cup Final, start time, venue, preview, prediction, and where to watch.


During the round-robin part of the competition, The Hamilton came in third place because they won one game and lost two.

Jan Mysak, a prospect for the Canadiens, scored the game-winning goal for the Bulldogs in the extra period of their semifinal game against Shawinigan.

Even though the Bulldogs have only played four games, Logan Morrison leads the team in points with seven, and Mason McTavish, picked third overall in the 2021 draft, leads the team in goals with four of his own.

Because Saint John’s only loss during the round-robin happened in extra time, they got first place in the standings and didn’t have to play in the final game.

Willian Dufour has been the most impressive player because he scored six goals, which is more than anyone else.

Four goals were scored against Shawinigan in the last game the team played.

Ravis Ansons and Philippe Daoust helped the Sea Dogs win five points in their first three games.

Who Will Play the Championship Game?

Hamilton Bulldogs

The Bulldogs are back in the Memorial for the second time in the past three tournaments — their only two appearances in Memorial Cup history. They are fresh off winning their second OHL championship.

Hamilton won one game during round-robin play and lost twice, finishing as the No. 3 seed. The Bulldogs defeated Shawinigan 4-3 in overtime of the semifinal game thanks to a goal from Canadiens prospect Jan Mysak.

Logan Morrison leads the Bulldogs in points with seven in four games, while Mason McTavish, the No. 3 pick from the 2021 draft, is first on the team in goals with four.

Saint John Sea Dogs

The Sea Dogs are the host team of the 2022 tournament, getting an automatic bid as one of the four teams. This is the club’s fourth time playing in the Memorial Cup.

Saint John won two games during the round-robin, and their only loss came in overtime, earning the top spot in the standings and a bye to the championship game.

The tournament star is Willian Dufour, who has six goals, the most of any player. Four of those came in the team’s last game against Shawinigan. Both Ravis Ansons and Philippe Daoust have five points in three games for the Sea Dogs.

When is the Memorial Cup championship in 2022?

  • Date: The championship game will take place on Wednesday, June 29.
  • Time: The game starts at 6 p.m. ET.

The game between Saint John and Hamilton will take place at the TD Station. The venue has a capacity of 6,603 people.

How to Watch the 2022 Memorial Cup Championship?

  • TV Coverage: TSN 1 and 3
  • Streaming: and TSN App

TSN1 and TSN3 will broadcast the Memorial Cup Championship TV coverage in Canada. RDS will also have coverage for the French-speaking audience.

If you don’t have a TV, you can stream the event on the website and TSN App. You will have to log in by using the details of your cable service provider. The app is supported on almost all streaming devices.

Saint John vs. Hamilton Prediction:

Each of the teams can seal the title. Saint John SEA Dogs were very consistent throughout the tournament. They have some excellent players and game-changers. Hamilton Bulldogs also comes with an experienced team. But they won’t be able to win the finals. Prediction: Saint John SEA Dogs will win the game.

Past Winners:

2021Tournament canceled due to COVID
2020Tournament canceled due to COVID
2019Rouyn-Noranda Huskies (QMJHL)
2018Acadie-Bathurst Titan (QMJHL)
2017Windsor Spitfires (OHL)
2016London Knights (OHL)
2015Oshawa Generals (OHL)
2014Edmonton Oil Kings (WHL)
2013Halifax Mooseheads (QMJHL)
2012Shawinigan Cataractes (QMJHL)
2011Saint John Sea Dogs (QMJHL)
2010Windsor Spitfires (OHL)
2009Windsor Spitfires (OHL)
2008Spokane Chiefs (WHL)
2007Vancouver Giants (WHL)
2006Quebec Remparts (QMJHL)
2005London Knights (OHL)
2004Kelowna Rockets (WHL)
2003Kitchener Rangers (OHL)
2002Kootenay Ice (WHL)
2001Red Deer Rebels (WHL)
2000Rimouski Oceanic (QMJHL)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here