NBL 2021-22 Schedule and Broadcast Guide
Photo:

The NBL 2021-22 season will be returning for the Australian basketball fans from December 3, 2021, to April 24, 2022. After a long break due to COVID 19, the schedule of the 44th edition has been announced.

HOW TO WATCH

DECEMBER

3-

2021

Venue: Various Location

TV Channel: ESPN, Channel

TIME

7.30

PM/AEDT

Click Here To Live Stream For FREE

Access Grey Cup Now

 

A total number of 10 teams will be competing this season for the title. The season will be short this year, 140 games will be played this season instead of 162 games. Today, we will know about the full schedule and TV broadcasting info of the NBL 2021-22 here.

What is NBL (National Basketball League)?

National Basketball League, shortly known as the NBL is the biggest basketball event in the Australian region. 10 teams participate in this tournament each year, where, 9 teams are from Australia and one team comes from New Zealand. Currently, the 44th edition of this tournament is going on.

When is National Basketball League 2021-22 season taking place?

The regular season of the tournament is going to start from December 3, 2021, and will continue till April 24, 2022.

How to watch the NBL 2021-22?

Live Streaming Options:

  • Kayo Sports

Kayo Sports has the right to show the live stream of the NBL 2021-22 season to basketball fans. You will have to subscribe to Kayo Sports to watch the tournament there. The monthly subscription fee of Kayo Sports is $25 per month. Kayo Sports also offer a free trial option.

You will be able to catch all the amazing sports events including NBA, NFL, UFC on this streaming platform. Kayo sports is supported on computers, iPhones, iPad, Android phones and tablets, Roku, Apple TV, Chromecast, Samsung Smart TV, Xbox, and Amazon Fire TV.

TV Broadcasting Info:

  • ESPN
  • Foxtel
  • Channel 10

ESPN has the right to broadcast all the matches of the NBL 2021-22 season live. So, you will be able to watch the match of your favorite team on this channel.

You can also watch the tournament on Foxtel. You will need a cable TV connection to watch the tournament there. Selective numbers of matches will be broadcast on Channel 10. They will broadcast only two matches every Sunday for the fans. Contact your operator if you don’t have the channels right now.

Teams participating in this season:

  • Adelaide 36ers
  • Brisbane Bullets
  • Cairns Taipans
  • Illawarra Hawks
  • Tasmania JackJumpers
  • Melbourne United
  • New Zealand Breakers
  • Perth Wildcats
  • South East Melbourne Phoenix
  • Sydney Kings

NBL 2021-22 full tournament schedule:

The full schedule of the season is given below:(all times are according to AEDT)

Round 1
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Dec 3 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Brisbane Bullets
MyState Bank Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Dec 3 Perth Wildcats vs
Adelaide 36ers
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Sat Dec 4 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
New Zealand Breakers
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sun Dec 5 Perth Wildcats vs
Cairns Tapians
RAC Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sun Dec 5 Adelaide 36ers vs
Illawarra Hawks
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Dec 5 Sydney Kings vs
Melbourne United
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN

 

Round 2
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Dec 9 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Adelaide 36ers
MyState Bank Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Dec 10 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
New Zealand Breakers
John Cain Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Dec 11 Sydney Kings vs
Illawarra Hawks
Qudos Bank Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Dec 11 Cairns Taipans vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
Cairns Convention Centre 8 pm ESPN
Sun Dec 12 Melbourne United vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
John Cain Arena 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Dec 12 Adelaide 36ers vs
New Zealand Breakers
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Dec 12 Perth Wildcats vs
Brisbane Bullets
RAC Arena 5:30 pm 10Peach/ESPN

 

Round 3
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Dec 16 Melbourne United vs
Sydney Kings
John Cain Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Dec 17 Illawarra Hawks vs
New Zealand Breakers
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Dec 17 Perth Wildcats vs
Brisbane Bullets
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Sat Dec 18 Sydney Kings vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Qudos Bank Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Dec 18 Cairns Taipans vs
Adelaide 36ers
Cairns Convention Centre 8 pm ESPN
Sun Dec 19 Melbourne United vs
New Zealand Breakers
John Cain Arena 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Dec 19 Brisbane Bullets vs
Illawarra Hawks
Nissan Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Dec 19 Brisbane Bullets vs
Illawarra Hawks
Nissan Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Dec 19 Perth Wildcat vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
RAC Arena 5:30 pm ESPN

Round 4

Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Dec 23 Illawarra Hawks vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Sun Dec 26 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
New Zealand Breakers/td>
MyState Bank Arena 1:00pm ESPN
Sun Dec 26 Sydney Kings vs
Melbourne United
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Dec 26 Brisbane Bullets vs
Cairns Taipans
Nissan Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Tue Dec 28 Adelaide 36ers vs
Perth Wildcats
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN

 

Round 5
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Dec 31 Illawarra Hawks vs
Sydney Kings
WIN Entertainment Centre 5:30 pm ESPN
Fri Dec 31 Cairns Taipans vs
New Zealand Breakers
Cairns Convention Centre 8 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 1 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Melbourne United
MyState Bank Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 1 Brisbane Bullets vs
Perth Wildcats
RAC Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Jan 2 Adelaide 36ers vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Jan 2 Illawarra Hawks vs
Cairns Taipans
WIN Entertainment Centre 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Round 6
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Jan 7 Adelaide 36ers vs
Perth Wildcats
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 8 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Sydney Kings
MyState Bank Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 8 Cairns Taipans vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Cairns Convention Centre 8 pm ESPN
Sun Jan 9 Illawarra Hawks vs
Melbourne United
WIN Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Jan 9 Brisbane Bullets vs
New Zealand Breakers
Nissan Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Mon Jan 10 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
State Basketball Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Tue Jan 11 Cairns Taipans vs
Brisbane Bullets
Cairns Convention Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Round 7
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Jan 14 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Sydney Kings
MyState Bank Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Jan 14 Perth Wildcats vs
New Zealand Breakers
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 15 Brisbane Bullets vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Nissan Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 15 Cairns Taipans vs
Melbourne United
Cairns Convention Centre 8 pm ESPN
Sun Jan 16 Illawarra Hawks vs
Adelaide 36ers
WIN Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Jan 16 Sydney Kings vs
New Zealand Breakers
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Round 8
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Jan 20 Perth Wildcats vs
Adelaide 36ers
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Fri Jan 21 Brisbane Bullets vs
Melbourne United
Nissan Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 22 Adelaide 36ers vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 22 Illawarra Hawks vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
WIN Entertainment Centre 8 pm ESPN
Sun Jan 23 Sydney Kings vs
New Zealand Breakers
Qudos Bank Arena 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Jan 23 Cairns Taipans vs
Brisbane Bullets
Cairns Convention Centre 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Tue Jan 25 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
New Zealand Breakers
TBC 7:30 pm ESPN
Round 9
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Jan 28 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
New Zealand Breakers
MyState Bank Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Jan 28 Perth Wildcats vs
Adelaide 36ers
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 29 Cairns Taipans vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Cairns Convention Centre 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Jan 29 Brisbane Bullets vs
Illawarra Hawks
Nissan Aren 8 pm ESPN
Sun Jan 30 Adelaide 36ers vs
Melbourne United
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Jan 30 Sydney Kings vs
Perth Wildcats
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Round 10
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Feb 4 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Illawarra Hawks
MyState Bank Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Feb 4 Perth Wildcats vs
Cairns Taipans
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 5 New Zealand Breakers vs
Brisbane Bullets
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 5 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Adelaide 36ers
John Cain Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Feb 6 Sydney Kings vs
Perth Wildcats
Qudos Bank Arena 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Feb 6 Melbourne United vs
Illawarra Hawks
John Cain Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Round 11
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Feb 10 New Zealand Breakers vs
Adelaide 36ers
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Thu Feb 10 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Melbourne United
John Cain Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Feb 11 Illawarra Hawks vs
Brisbane Bullets
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 12 New Zealand Breakers vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 12 Melbourne United vs
Adelaide 36ers
John Cain Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Feb 13 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Cairns Taipans
John Cain Arena 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Feb 13 Sydney Kings vs
Brisbane Bullets
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Feb 13 Illawarra Hawks vs
Perth Wildcats
WIN Entertainment Centre 5:30 pm ESPN
Round 12
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Feb 18 Illawarra Hawks vs
Cairns Taipans
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Feb 18 Perth Wildcats vs
Melbourne United
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 19 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 19 Sydney Kings vs
Brisbane Bullets
Nissan Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Feb 20 Adelaide 36ers vs
Perth Wildcats
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Feb 20 New Zealand Breakers vs
Cairns Taipans
TBC 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Feb 20 Melbourne United vs
Illawarra Hawks
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Round 13
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Feb 24 Perth Wildcats vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Fri Feb 25 New Zealand Breakers vs
Cairns Taipans
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 26 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Perth Wildcats
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Feb 26 Brisbane Bullets vs
Adelaide 36ers
Nissan Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Feb 27 New Zealand Breakers vs
Illawarra Hawks
TBC 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Feb 27 Melbourne United vs
Cairns Taipans
John Cain Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Feb 27 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Sydney Kings
MyState Bank Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Round 14
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Mar 3 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Brisbane Bullets
John Cain Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Mar 4 Adelaide 36ers vs
Sydney Kings
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 5 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Perth Wildcats
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 5 Melbourne United vs
Brisbane Bullets
John Cain Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Mar 6 New Zealand Breakers vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
TBC 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Mar 6 Sydney Kings vs
Cairns Taipans
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Mon Mar 7 Illawarra Hawks vs
Melbourne United
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Round 15
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Mar 11 Cairns Taipans vs
Sydney Kings
Cairns Convention Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 12 Brisbane Bullets vs
Adelaide 36ers
Nissan Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 12 Perth Wildcats vs
Illawarra Hawks
RAC Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Mar 13 New Zealand Breakers vs
Sydney Kings
TBC 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Mar 13 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Melbourne United
John Cain Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Mar 13 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Cairns Taipans
MyState Bank Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Round 16
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Mar 17 New Zealand Breakers vs
Brisbane Bullets
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Thu Mar 17 Illawarra Hawks vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Mar 18 Cairns Taipans vs
Melbourne United
Cairns Convention Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 19 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Sydney Kings
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 19 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Adelaide 36ers
TBC 8 pm ESPN
Sun Mar 20 Melbourne United vs
Perth Wildcats
John Cain Arena 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Mar 20 Brisbane Bullets vs
Illawarra Hawks
Nissan Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Mon Mar 21 Adelaide 36ers vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Round 17
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Mar 24 Perth Wildcats vs
Sydney Kings
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Fri Mar 25 New Zealand Breakers vs
Illawarra Hawks
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 26 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Sydney Kings
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Mar 26 Brisbane Bullets vs
Cairns Taipans
Nissan Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Mar 27 Adelaide 36ers vs
Illawarra Hawks
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Mar 27 New Zealand Breakers vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
TBC 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Mar 27 Melbourne United vs
Perth Wildcats
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN

 

Round 18
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Mar 31 Melbourne United vs
New Zealand Breakers
John Cain Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Fri Apr 1 Adelaide 36ers vs
Sydney Kings
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 2 Cairns Taipans vs
Perth Wildcats
Cairns Convention Centre 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 2 Melbourne United vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
John Cain Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Apr 3 Brisbane Bullets vs
New Zealand Breakers
Nissan Arena 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Apr 3 Sydney Kings vs
Adelaide 36ers
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Mon Apr 4 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
MyState Bank Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Tue Apr 5 Illawarra Hawks vs
Perth Wildcats
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Round 19
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Apr 8 SE Melbourne Phoenix vs
Perth Wildcats
John Cain Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 9 New Zealand Breakers vs
Melbourne United
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 9 Brisbane Bullets vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
Nissan Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Apr 10 Adelaide 36ers vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Apr 10 Sydney Kings vs
Illawarra Hawks
Qudos Bank Arena 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Mon Apr 11 Cairns Taipans vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
Cairns Convention Centre 7:30 pm ESPN
Round 20
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Thu Apr 14 Perth Wildcats vs
Cairns Taipans
RAC Arena 9:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 16 Melbourne United vs
Brisbane Bullets
John Cain Arena 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 16 Perth Wildcats vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
RAC Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Apr 17 New Zealand Breakers vs
Adelaide 36ers
TBC 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Apr 17 Cairns Taipans vs
Illawarra Hawks
Cairns Convention Centre 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Mon Apr 18 Melbourne United vs
Tasmania JackJumpers
John Cain Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Tue Apr 19 Illawarra Hawks vs
Sydney Kings
WIN Entertainment Centre 7:30 pm ESPN

 

Round 21
Date Fixture Venue Time TV
Fri Apr 22 Tasmania JackJumpers vs
Illawarra Hawks
MyState Bank Arena 7:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 23 New Zealand Breakers vs
Perth Wildcats
TBC 5:30 pm ESPN
Sat Apr 23 Brisbane Bullets vs
SE Melbourne Phoenix
Nissan Arena 8 pm ESPN
Sun Apr 24 Adelaide 36ers vs
Melbourne United
Adelaide Entertainment Centre 1 pm 10Peach/ESPN
Sun Apr 24 Cairns Taipans vs
Sydney Kings
Cairns Convention Centre 3 pm 10Peach/ESPN

Conclusion:

The long wait of the basketball fans of Australia is finally over. They will be able to watch the best basketball players of the nation live again. So, if you are a basketball fan, note the dates of your favorite team and catch all the actions live with your friends.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here