Women's College World Series 2023

The field is set as the softball world turns its attention to Oklahoma City and the Women’s College World Series, which begins play Thursday. After a super regional round featuring 16 teams competing in the best-of-three series, eight remain with a chance to win a national championship at the USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex.

The field features some of the most explosive and consistent teams this season, with all eight teams being national seeds. Four of the eight have won at least one championship, while the other four are seeking their first.

Like the regional rounds, the Women’s College World Series is a double-elimination tournament broken down into two brackets. Whichever two teams emerge from each bracket will play a best-of-three series in the finals to determine a national champion.

Here’s what to know about the 2023 Women’s College World Series.

When is the 2023 Women’s College World Series?

The Women’s College World Series begins on Thursday, June 1, and will run through June 9, with the championship scheduled for June 7-9. All games will be aired on ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC, and all times listed below are in Eastern.

The 2023 Women’s College World Series Schedule and TV Channel

Thursday, June 1

  • Game 1: No. 4 Tennessee vs. No. 5 Alabama, 12 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 2: No. 1 Oklahoma vs. No. 9 Stanford, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 3: No. 3 Florida State vs. No. 6 Oklahoma State, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 4: No. 7 Washington vs. No. 15 Utah, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, June 2

  • Game 5: Loser of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 2, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 6: Loser of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Saturday, June 3

  • Game 7: Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2, 3 p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 8: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4, 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, June 4

  • Game 9: Winner of Game 5 vs. Loser of Game 8, 3 p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 10: Winner of Game 6 vs. Loser of Game 7, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)

June 5

  • Game 11: Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 9, 12 p.m. (ESPN)
    • Game 12 (if necessary): 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 13: Winner of Game 8 vs. Winner of Game 10, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
    • Game 14 (if necessary): 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

June 7-June 9 (Championship Finals)

  • Final 1: June 7, 8 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Final 2: June 8, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Final 3 (if necessary): June 9, 8 p.m. (ESPN)
Golam Muktadir is a passionate sports fan and a dedicated movie buff. He has been writing about both topics for over a decade and has a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with his readers. Muktadir has a degree in journalism and has written for several well-known publications, including Surprise Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here