BCB announces Contract
Photo: Shampratik Deshkal English

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the name of 21-member of nationally contracted players for the year 2022 where they have roped only five Tigers in both three formats as Mushfiqur Rahim, Litton Kumar Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, and Shoriful Islam.

The big startlement they have left retaining Shakib despite his incessant unwillingness in the red-ball cricket for the national side.

However, the number of contracted cricketers has been reduced to 21 which was 24 in the previous year.

Opener Soumya Sraker and Shamim Hossain who had been included in the T20 contract last year have been axed this year, Mohammad Saifuddin was dropped from the white-ball contract while Saif Hasan has been cut from the re-ball contract.

Follow Surprise Sports on Google News

For all the latest news, follow Surprise Sports on Google News

Mahmudul Hasan Joy and Yasir Ali Chowdhury have been added as rookies.

Tamim Iqbal and Mehidy Hasan Miraz have been contracted for the Test and ODIs only while Mominul Haque, Taijul Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Shadman Islam Yasir Ali Chowdhury, and Mahmudul Hasan Joy have been roped for the Test format only.

Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, and Mustafizur Rahman were contracted in the ODIs and T20Is while Nasum Ahmed, Qazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mohammad Naim, and Mahedi Hasan have been added in the T20 only.

Read Also:

What is Underarm Bowling in Cricket?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here