Hylo Open 2021 Broadcast Guide
Photo: Tribun Kaltim

The Hylo Open 2021 is going to start on 2 November at the Saarlandhalle in Saarbrücke. Today, we will know when where, and how to watch Hylo Open Badminton live stream here.





Venue: Saarlandhalle

TV Channel: Star Sports 3




Click Here To Live Stream Hylo Open


Since 1988, the tournament is held annually. Due to COVID 19, the event of the last year was canceled. The German Badminton Association organizes the tournament. Hylo Open was a super 100 badminton tournament that was upgraded to a Super 500.

When and Where is Hylo Open 2021?

The Hylo Open will be held from 2 November to 7 November 2021.

This badminton tournament will take place at Saarlandhalle in Saarbrücken, Germany. This is a multi-purpose arena. The area has a capacity of 5,500 spectators. The tickets are available in the arena. So you have to visit the arena to buy the tickets.

How to Live Stream Hylo Open Badminton 2021?

Hylo Open live stream is available on Star Sports 3 in India. You will need a cable TV connection for that. If you don’t have a dish connection in your house, Disney+Hotstar will stream the event live. The monthly subscription fee will cost you $499.

BT Sport has the right to broadcast the Hylo Open badminton live for the fans of the UK. You will need to log in with your cable operator’s information to catch the live actions.

In China, CCTV will show the Hylo Open tournament to the badminton fans. If you are out of coverage, contact your cable operator soon. Olympics.com broadcast the match for American fans.

Indian Squad for the 2021 Hylo Open Badminton Tournament:

Men’s singles: Lakshya Sen, Sameer Verma, Subhankar Dey, Kidambi Srikanth, Sourabh Verma, HS Prannoy

Men’s doubles: Manu Attri/B Sumeeth Reddy

Women’s doubles: Ashwini Ponnappa/N Sikki Reddy

Mixed doubles: B Sumeeth Reddy/Ashwini Ponnappa

Since Olympic medallists PV Sindhu and  Saina Nehwal have decided to give the Hylo Open a miss, India will have no representation in the women’s singles.

India’s top-ranked men’s doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy has also opted out of the event.

In absence of the big stars, Manu Attri and B Sumeeth Reddy will represent India in the men’s doubles and Ashwini Ponnappa-N Sikki Reddy will be spearheading the challenge in the women’s doubles.

B Sumeeth Reddy and Ashwini Ponnappa will also team up for the mixed doubles event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here