The 2021 BWF World Tour Finals is going to be held from 1 to 5 December 2021 in Bali, Indonesia. This is the final event of the badminton world tour. Today, we will know, when, where, and how to watch this badminton tournament along with the players participating here.

The tournament is the last event of the Indonesian Badminton festival. The top eight players in each category after the  Indonesia Open will participate in this tournament. Participation in the Indonesia Masters and Indonesia Open is needed to play the BWF World Tour Finals.





Venue: Bali International Convention Center

TV Channel: Star+, BT Sport, True Vision




Click Here To Live Stream on Disney+ Hotstar

Live Streaming Now

BWF World Tour Badminton Schedule 2021:

Date: The 2021 BWF World Tour Finals will start on 1 December. The group round will continue till December 3. Then, after the semifinals and the finals, the event will end on December 5.

Location: The tournament will take place at Bali International Convention Center in Nusa Dua, Badung Regency, Bali. The stadium has a capacity of 2,500 spectators. You can watch the tournament directly from the stadium if you want.

How to Watch World Tour Finals Badminton 2021?

BT Sport has the right to broadcast the match in the United Kingdom. In South and Central America, Star+ will show the live telecast of the event. you will just have to log in with your cable operator’s connection.

If you are living in Thailand, you can watch the 2021 BWF World Tour Finals live on your television. The Malaysian fans will be able to watch the event on True Vision. In Singapore, Star Hub will telecast the event.

How to Live Stream the tournament?

If you want to save your TV broadcasting bills, you can subscribe to Disney+Hotsar. The yearly subscription fee is RS 499 per month. They will also offer you a premium package. You can subscribe to that with RS 1499 if you want all the premium facilities.

Players participating in the World Tour Finals 2021:

Men’s Singles:

  • Denmark: Viktor Axelsen
  • Malaysia: Lee Zii Jia
  • India: Srikanth Kidambi
  • Denmark: Rasmus Gemke
  • France: Toma Junior Popov
  • India: Lakshya Sen
  • Japan: Kento Momota
  • Thailand: Kunlavut Vitidsarn

Women’s Singles:

  • Thailand: Pornpawee Chochuwong
  • Japan: Akane Yamaguchi
  • India: P. V. Sindhu
  • Thailand: Busanan Ongbamrungphan
  • South Korea: An Se-young
  • Denmark: Line Christophersen
  • Singapore: Yeo Jia Min
  • Germany: Yvonne Li

Men’s Double:

  • Indonesia: Marcus Fernaldi Gideon Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo
  • Japan: Takuro Hoki Yugo Kobayashi
  • Denmark: Kim Astrup Anders Skaarup Rasmussen
  • Malaysia: Ong Yew Sin Teo Ee Yi
  • France: Christo Popov Toma Junior Popov
  • Indonesia: Pramudya Kusumawardana Yeremia Rambitan
  • India: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy Chirag Shetty
  • Chinese Taipei: Lee Yang Wang Chi-lin

Women’s Double:

  • Thailand: Jongkolphan Kititharakul Rawinda Prajongjai
  • Japan: Nami Matsuyama Chiharu Shida
  • Bulgaria: Gabriela Stoeva Stefani Stoeva
  • South Korea: Kim So-Yeong Kong Hee-Yong
  • Malaysia: Pearly Tan Thinaah Muralitharan
  • England: Chloe Birch Lauren Smith
  • India: Ashwini Ponnappa N. Sikki Reddy
  • Indonesia: Greysia Polii Apriyani Rahayu

Mixed Doubles:

  • Japan: Yuta Watanabe Arisa Higashino
  • Thailand: Dechapol Puavaranukroh Sapsiree Taerattanachai
  • Denmark: Mathias Christiansen Alexandra Bøje
  • England: Marcus Ellis Lauren Smith
  • Malaysia: Tan Kian Meng Lai Pei Jing
  • Malaysia: Chan Peng Soon Goh Liu Ying
  • Hong Kong: Tang Chun Man Tse Ying Suet
  • Indonesia: Praveen Jordan Melati Daeva Oktavianti


The total prize pool of this tournament is US$1,500,000


  • Winner: $120,000
  • Runners Up: $60,000


  • Winners: $126,000
  • Runners Up: $60,000


After a long Badminton month in Indonesia, the festival will end with the 2021 BWF World Tour. So, each and every player will try to conquer the crown. If you are a fan, call your friends and catch all the badminton actions live.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here