The Boat Race 2022 Between Oxford and Cambridge
Photo: Cambridge News

The 2022 Boat Race – British sporting institution’s many popular game shows. Which is celebrated by the Oxford University Board Club and the Cambridge Board Club. Here is everything you need to know about the event.

Boat Race Basic:

  • Date: Sunday 3 April
  • Women’s race start time: 2.23 pm BST
  • Men’s race start time: 3.23 pm
  • TV: BBC One
  • Stream: BBC iPlayer


After the 2020 Boat Race was canceled and last year’s event was moved to the Great Ouse for the first time since the war, this year, our team will be once again plowing their way down the traditional 4.2-mile route from Putney to Mortlake – and with 250,000 spectators expected to line the river. There will be bubbly.

Lytham Festival 2023 | Live Stream,...
Lytham Festival 2023 | Live Stream, Lineup, and Tickets Info

The game show takes place at the Thomas River in London. This competition is held separately for men and women.

The men’s competition first started in 1829. The competition has been held annually since 1857, after the 1st World War.

The women’s competition first started in 1926. This competition has been held every year since 1982.

In 2015 the competition of 2 groups was organized on the same day. This boat race is called – the boat race.

When and Where is the Boat Race 2022?

Date: The Oxford vs Cambridge Boat Race will take place on Sunday, April 3, 2022.


Women’s race start time: The 76th Women’s Boat Race- 2.23 pm

Men’s race start time: The 167th Men’s Boat Race-3.23 pm

Venue: The event will be celebrated at the Thomas River in London.

How to Watch the Boat Race Oxford vs. Cambridge on TV and Live Stream in 2022?

BBC One has the right to broadcast the Oxford and Cambridge Boat Race in 2022. The TV coverage of the event will begin at 8 am ET. Contact the connection provider if you don’t have BBC One on your cable connection.

How to choose a fast payout casino for betting on sports?

The BBC iPlayer and the BBC Sport Website will stream the Boat Race online. Live coverage on TV from BBC One will range from 1.5pm to 4.20 pm.

Route Map:

The Championship Course sees the crews row upstream for four miles and 374 yards (6.8km) from Putney to Mortlake, passing landmarks including Fulham’s Craven Cottage and Hammersmith Bridge.


Women’s Crews


  • Julia Lindsay
  • Amelia Standing
  • Christine Cavallo
  • Anja Zehfuss
  • Anastasia Posner
  • Gabrielle Smith
  • Erin Reelick
  • Annie Anezakis
  • Joe Gellett


  • Imogen Grant
  • Grace Prendergast
  • Sarah Portsmouth
  • Bronya Sykes
  • Ruby Tew
  • Paige Badenhorst
  • Caoimhe Dempsey
  • Adriana Perez Rotondo
  • Jasper Parish

Men’s Crew


  • Charlie Marcus
  • Ollie Parish
  • James Bernard
  • Tom George
  • Ollie Wynne-Griffith
  • Simon Schürch
  • George Finlayson
  • James Hunter
  • Luca Ferraro


  • Liam Corrigan
  • David Ambler
  • Barnabe Delarze
  • Jack Robertson
  • Roman Roosli
  • Charlie Elwes
  • Angus Groom
  • Tobias Schroder
  • Jack Tottem


Oxford University Boat Club has won 80 times, but Cambridge has edged in front with a total of 85 wins.

The Oxford University Women’s Boat Club has won just 30 times, in contrast to Cambridge’s 45 wins.

Who Won the Last Year’s Race?

Cambridge sealed a double win in 2021 as they triumphed in both the men’s and women’s races. The results mean they have now enjoyed a three-race winning brand in the men’s race and have lost just formerly since 2015. In the women’s race, Cambridge has now won the last four consecutive showdowns.

Read Also:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here