Women's Lacrosse World Championship 2022

The 2022 Women’s Lacrosse World Championship will start on June 29. Here, you will know when, where, and how to watch the tournament with the teams.


In addition to the ten countries that finished in the top ten at the 2017 Women’s Lacrosse World Cup, twenty more countries earned their spots by competing in continental qualifiers. This made the total number of qualified countries thirty.

China, Chinese Taipei, and Finland all took part in the qualifying tournaments, but none of them could move on to the next round.

But all three countries have been named as possible competitors in case one of the already qualified teams drops out.

Since Kenya dropped out, China was chosen to take its place. China played in the 2017 Women’s Lacrosse World Cup, but neither of the other two teams did.

Argentina, Jamaica, Norway, Puerto Rico, and Uganda are among the new teams at this year’s world championship.

Thirty countries made it to the Women’s Lacrosse World Championship in 2021.

The top ten teams at the 2017 Women’s Lacrosse World Cup automatically qualified, and the top twenty teams from the continental qualifiers also got to go.

China, Chinese Taipei, and Finland all participated in the qualifiers but didn’t make it. However, they were marked as possible participants in case a qualified team had to drop out.

Kenya dropped out, and China, which had played in the 2017 Women’s Lacrosse World Cup, was named as a replacement.

Argentina, Jamaica, Norway, Puerto Rico, and Uganda will be in the world championship for the first time.

When is the 2022 Women’s Lacrosse World Championship?

The tournament will start on June 29 and will continue till July 9. The matches will take place at Towson University.

How to Watch the 2022 Women’s Lacrosse World Championship?

TV Channel:

ESPN will broadcast the Women’s Lacrosse World Championship live on TV. So, if you have this channel, you can watch the entire event there. If you don’t have ESPN, you must connect to your cable provider as soon as possible.

Live Stream:

FuboTV will live stream the event on their platform via ESPN. The subscription fee for Fubo is $64.99. You will get many channels with this subscription. If you want a cheaper place to watch the event, Sling can be your option.

Why DraftKings is the Best Sportsbook for New Yorkers?

TV Schedule:

  • June 29: USA vs. Canada, 7 p.m. ET — ESPN2
  • July 2: USA vs. Australia, 8 p.m. ET — ESPNU
  • July 7: Semifinal #1, 7 p.m. ET — ESPN2
  • July 7: Semifinal #2, 9 p.m. ET — ESPN2
  • July 9: Bronze medal game, 10 a.m. ET — ESPNU
  • July 9: Gold medal game, 12 p.m. ET — ESPN2


Pool A:

  • United States
  • Canada
  • England
  • Australia
  • Scotland


  • Israel
  • South Korea
  • Netherlands
  • Puerto Rico
  • Norway


  • Wales
  • Germany
  • Latvia
  • Uganda
  • Jamaica


  • New Zealand
  • Ireland
  • Hong Kong
  • Spain
  • Austria


  • Japan
  • Haudenosaunee
  • China
  • Switzerland
  • Argentina


  • Czech Republic
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Sweden
  • Colombia

USA Roster:

No.   Name Position   Hometown College
2 Liz Hogan G Victor, N.Y. Syracuse ’11
4 Marie McCool M Moorestown, N.J. North Carolina ’18
6 Emily Parros M Rutledge, Pa. North Carolina ’13
8 Alice Mercer D Woodbine, Md. Maryland ’16
10 Charlotte North A Dallas, Texas Boston College ’21
12 Kayla Treanor A Niskayuna, N.Y. Syracuse ’16
16 Sam Apuzzo A West Babylon, N.Y. Boston College ’19
17 Kylie Ohlmiller A Islip, N.Y. Stony Brook ’18
18 Dempsey Arsenault M New Hampton, N.H. Boston College ’19
19 Emma Trenchard D Windsor, Conn. North Carolina ’21
21 Taylor Cummings M Ellicott City, Md. Maryland ’16
22 Ally Mastroianni M Martinsville, N.J. North Carolina ’21
23 Molly Hendrick A Lancaster, Pa. North Carolina ’17
25 Lizzie Colson M Manchester, Md. Maryland ’21
29 Megan Douty D Fair Haven, N.J. Maryland ’15
30 Ally Kennedy M North Babylon, N.Y. Stony Brook ’20
33 Becca Block D Stratham, N.H. Syracuse ’13
43 Caylee Waters G Darien, Conn. North Carolina ’17

Past Winners:

Here’s a look at previous host cities and champions:

Year Host Champion Runner-Up Number of Teams  
1982 Nottingham, England United States Australia 6
1986 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Australia United States 6
1989 Perth, Australia United States England 6
1993 Edinburgh, Scotland United States England 9
1997 Tokyo, Japan United States Australia 7
2001 High Wycombe, England United States Australia 8
2005 Annapolis, Maryland Australia United States 10
2009 Prague, Czech Republic United States Australia 16
2013 Oshawa, Ontario United States Canada 19
2017 Guildford, England United States Canada 25


The 2022 World Lacrosse Women’s World Championship will feature the best women Lacrosse players in the world. So, if you are a fan, you should watch all the events live with your friends and family.

Mushfiq is obsessed with Golf. From his passion for Golf to becoming a lead writer in the golf category, his journey was quite awesome. Mushfiq covers all the Golf events and net worth information of players in Surprise Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here