World Mixed Curling Championship 2022

After a two-year hiatus due to Covid, the World Mixed Curling Championship has returned. 35 teams are battling for the world title in Scotland from 15-22 Oct. The two-time reigning champions, Canada, are favorites once again. Here you can follow the World Mixed Curling Championship 2022, preview, dates, teams, and how to watch live.


After successfully lifting the 2018 and 2019 titles, Canada has returned to the World Mixed Curling Championship to defend its title. They are the only team to win multiple championships.

Jean-Michel Menard will lead the Canadian crew this year, and Marie-France Larouche will be the vice-skipper. They will face difficult challenges in the form of the 2019 runners-up Germany. The host nation Scotland, the champions of the 2017 edition, is also gunning for the world title.

Moreover, Norway, Spain, Sweden, and China will also be keen to lift the sport’s coveted prize.

World Mixed Curling Championship 2022 Schedule

The Curling tournament began on 15 Oct. The round-robin group stage will continue till 20 Oct. The qualification and quarter-finals rounds will take place on 21 Oct. The tournament will wrap up with the semi-finals and final on 22 Oct.

Round Date
Group Stage 15-20 Oct.
Qualifications 21 Oct.
Quarter-Finals  21 Oct.
Semi-Finals 22 Oct.
Final 22 Oct.


This year’s world mixed curling championship is taking place at Curl Aberdeen in Aberdeen, Scotland. The country is hosting the tournament for the second consecutive time.

Scotland also won the tournament once in the 2017 edition.


35 teams are taking place in this year’s curling championship. The teams will be divided into 3 groups of 9 teams each and another group of 8 teams.

Top 10 Hottest Female Olympians in 2023

A team consists of 4 players, with two men and two women.

The top team from each group will directly qualify for the last 8. After that, the second and third-place teams will play in qualification games to determine who will play in the quarterfinals.

Take a look at the groups and teams right below.

Group A

  • Korea
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Portugal
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Slovenia

Group B

  • Japan
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic
  • Latvia
  • Ireland
  • Ukraine
  • Chinese Taipei

Group C

  • Scotland
  • Switzerland
  • Mexico
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • England
  • Hungary
  • Luxemburg
  • Slovakia

Group D  

  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Wales
  • Netherlands
  • United States
  • Croatia
  • Estonia

How to Watch the World Mixed Curling Championship 2022 Online

Unfortunately, no TV channels are broadcasting the championship. You can watch the World Mixed Curling Championship 2022 live stream on Recast.

Past Winners

The defending champion Canada has won the title two times. They have the most medals – two golds and a silver.

The competition began in 2015, with Norway being the inaugural champion. Russia and Scotland have won once.

Year Gold Silver Bronze
2019 Canada Germany Norway
2018 Canada Spain Russia
2017 Scotland Canada Czech
2016 Russia Sweden Scotland
2015 Norway Sweden China

Prize Money

There is no prize money for the competition except for the gold and silver medals and the honor of lifting the world title.

M. Abdullah is a celebrity author with a keen interest in all things related to the rich and famous. He has built a reputation as a go-to source for the latest and trendy celebrity gossip and in-depth information and resources on the net worth of some of the world's most prominent celebrities, players, athletes, and politicians.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here