2023 Indy 500: Schedule, Track, TV, Live Stream, and Entry List
The next IndyCar Series event of 2023 season is announced to take place in Indianapolis. Find the latest info regarding upcoming 2023 Indy 500 event here.


Indy 500 is a popular IndyCar automobile race event. Established in 1911 as a stock car race event, it switched to IndyCar discipline in 1996 and has been running annually since.

This year’s event will mark its 107th running. It is officially titled “107th Running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge.” The event will take place at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

A total of 35 professional racers will participate this year. The defending champion, Marcus Ericsson will also enter the race with Chip Granassi Racing. Participants will have to cross over 805 km within 200 laps in the competition.

Keep on reading for more details on the schedule, tv, live stream, and entry details of the 2023 Indy 500 event.

2023 Indy 500 Schedule

  • Date: Sunday, May 28, 2023
  • Time: 12:30 p.m. ET

The upcoming edition of the Indianapolis-based IndyCar race event is scheduled to take place next Sunday, May 28, 2023. Race will begin at 12:30 p.m. ET, with the green flag going up at 12:45 p.m. ET.

How to watch 2023 Indy 500 on TV?

  • NBC – United States
  • TSN – Canada

NBC will air the upcoming IndyCar series race event on TV in the United States. Meanwhile, in Canada, it will be available to watch on TSN. There will also be a pre-race show starting at 11:00 a.m. ET.

Where will the Race event be held?

  • Course: Indianapolis Motor Speedway
  • Location: Speedway, Indiana, USA

The 2023 Indy 500 will be hosted at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Monaco Grand Prix 2023: Schedule, TV Coverage, Preview

It is a standard 4 corner asphalt-based track of 4 km length. The care will be a 200-lap event.

The automobile circuit is located in Speedway, Indiana, USA.

How to Live Stream 2023 Indy 500?

  • Peacock
  • fuboTV

Peacock is scheduled to provide live stream and exclusive news of the upcoming Indy 500 within the USA. Additionally, it will be available on fuboTV via NBC stream.

Entry List

The complete starting lineup list announced after the qualification races of the upcoming 2023 Indy 500 is listed below –

No. Driver Name Team
2 Josef Newgarden Team Penske
3 Scott McLaughlin Team Penske
5 Pato O’Ward Arrow McLaren
6 Felix Rosenqvist Arrow McLaren
6 Hélio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing
7 Alexander Rossi Arrow McLaren
8 Marcus Ericsson Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
10 Álex Palou Chip Ganassi Racing
11 Takuma Sato Chip Ganassi Racing
12 Will Power Team Penske
14 Santino Ferrucci A. J. Foyt Enterprises
15 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
18 David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Motorsports
20 Conor Daly Ed Carpenter Racing
21 Rinus VeeKay Ed Carpenter Racing
23 Ryan Hunter-Reay Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
24 Stefan Wilson Dreyer & Reinbold Racing / Cusick Motorsports
26 Colton Herta Andretti Autosport w/ Curb-Agajanian
27 Kyle Kirkwood Andretti Autosport
28 Romain Grosjean Andretti Autosport
29 Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport
30 Jack Harvey Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
33 Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing
44 Katherine Legge Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
45 Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
50 R. C. Enerson Abel Motorsports
51 Sting Ray Robb Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing
55 Benjamin Pedersen A. J. Foyt Enterprises
60 Simon Pagenaud Meyer Shank Racing
66 Tony Kanaan Arrow McLaren
77 Callum Ilott Juncos Hollinger Racing
78 Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing
98 Marco Andretti Andretti Herta Autosport with Marco Andretti & Curb-Agajanian


Masud Rana is a seasoned journalist who has covered celebrity news for several years. He is known for his ability to get exclusive scoops and his keen eye for detail.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here