MotoGP Live Coverage: Schedule, 2022 Italian Grand Prix Start Time

Italian MotoGP 2022

The MotoGP season is back as the Italian GP 2022 race will go underway on Sunday, 29 May, at Mugello. The Italian Grand Prix at Mugello will be the first of the two races scheduled in Italy this year. Here we have the Italian MotoGP preview, session time, and tv coverage info so that you can learn how to watch the MotoGP Season 2022.


The Italian Grand Prix 2022 will be the eighth round of the MotoGP Season 2022. It will also mark the first full attendance at Mugello since the 2019 COVID-19 pandemic.

The Reigning world champion, Yamaha rider Fabio Quartararo, will hit the track at Mugello in the eighth round leading by 4 points on the table. He leads by 4 points clear of the 2nd place Aprilia’s Alexis Esparago. Esparago has secured his future with a new 2-year contract with Aprilia. Enea Bastianini will run hot on their tails with his Ducati, trailing by 8 points off the top.

When is the Italian MotoGP 2022?

The MotoGP Season 2022 Italian Grand Prix is scheduled from 27 May to 29 May. As the Free Practices are done and dusted over the last 2 days, we are down to Sunday’s race.

Italian GP 2022 will start on Sunday, 29 May 2022, with the warm-up round. The Warm-Up round is scheduled to begin at 7:40 am GMT, which is 8:40 am GMT, and at 9:40 am local time in Italy.

Sunday’s 23-lap Italian Grand Prix takes place at 2:00 pm local time (1:00 pm BST), the traditional starting time for European races.

Type Date Local Time GMT BST ET
Warm up Sunday, 29 May 2022 9:40 am 7:40 am 8:40 am 3:40 am
Race Sunday, 29 May 2022 2:00 pm 12:00 pm 1:00 pm 8:00 am

How to Watch Italian Grand Prix 2022?

You can watch the Italian GP 2022 on BT Sport in the UK on your TV. To catch the MotoGP actions, you have to tune in to BT Sport from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm BST.

The highlights will be shown on ITV 4 in the UK on Monday, at 8:00 pm BST.

All MotoGP sessions can be streamed live via Dorna Sports’ video pass subscription service.

Let’s check where you can watch.


  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Ziggo Sport (new for 2022)
  • Portugal: Sport TV


  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • China: Guangdong Television
  • South Korea: SPOTV (new for 2022)


  • Canada: REV TV
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+


  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport


  • Sub-Saharan Africa – SuperSport / Canal+

Related: Monaco GP 2022: Start Time, Lineup, Schedule, TV Info

Golam Muktadir is the chief editor of Surprise Sports. He checks all the sports content and craft it to make it more digesting for the readers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here