Rugby Championship 2021

The Rugby Championship 2021 is going on the field on August 14. This year the tournament is going to be fully competitive, as the world champion South Africa is returning to the tournament. They didn’t take part in the last year’s tournament due to the COVID 19 pandemic. That’s why the other three countries had to play a tri-nation.

The All Blacks won the last year’s try nation are in their highest confident form. But there was a notable absence of the defending champions, South Africa. This year, as they all are back, the tournament is going to be very thrilling for the Rigby Lovers

The Rugby Championship 2021 Scedules:

The Rugby Championship 2021 is going to start on Aug 14, 2021, and will continue until October 2. The matches will be played in Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. The whole schedule including venue, date, and time are given below:

Fixture Venue Date Time(ET)
New Zealand vs Australia Eden Park Sat Aug 14 3.05 am
South Africa vs Argentina Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium Sat Aug 14 11:05pm
Argentina vs South Africa Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium Sun Aug 21 11:05pm
Australia vs New Zealand Optus Stadium Sat Aug 28 6.00 am
New Zealand vs Argentina TBC Sat Sep 11 3.05 am
South Africa vs Australia Sydney Cricket Ground Sun Sep 12 1.00 am
Argentina vs New Zealand TBC Sat Sep 18 3.05 am
Australia vs South Africa Suncorp Stadium Sat Sep 18 1.00 am
New Zealand vs South Africa Forsyth Barr Stadium Sat Sep 25 3.05 am
Australia vs Argentina McDonald Jones Stadium Sat Sep 25 5:45 am
South Africa vs New Zealand Eden Park Sat Oct 2 2:05 am
Argentina vs Australia GIO Stadium Sat Oct 2 6.00 am

How to Watch or Live Stream The Rugby Championship 2021 Online?

If you are someone from the UK, you can watch the matches in Sky Sports’ rugby coverage. You will be able to watch all the 12 matches in Sky go app.

If you live in the United States, FloRugby will show all the matches of the 2021 Rugby Championship.

Nine networks 9Gem Channel will show the matches in Australia. this channel will show the matches for free in Australia. Stan Sport also has the right to show the matches, but you have to be a registered subscriber to this channel.

Sky Sports NZ will show all the matches in New Zealand with a paid subscription. In South Africa, SuperSport will show all Rugby Championship matches live.

It doesn’t matter which country are you from. If you are a sports lover, you should watch all the matches of your favorite team, if you don’t watch to miss any thrilling moment.

Read More: England to tour Pakistan for the first time in 15 years

How many teams playing in the tournament?

4 teams are going to participate in this tournament. They are:

Nation Head coach Captain
 Argentina  Mario Ledesma Julián Montoya
 Australia  Dave Rennie Michael Hooper
 New Zealand  Ian Foster Sam Whitelock
 South Africa  Jacques Nienaber Siya Kolisi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here