State of Origin Game 3

We are down to the Ampol State of Origin Game 3 in what will be a decider. The Maroons and Blues are 1-1 and it all goes down to Game 3 on Wednesday at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, Queensland.





Venue: Suncorp Stadium

TV Channel: Channel 9






The Queensland Maroons beat the NSW Blues in Game 1 by 16-10 at the Accor Stadium in Sydney. In Game 2, the Blues absolutely trashed the Maroons by 44-12 at the Optus Stadium in Perth.

In the 16 previous games at the Suncorp Stadium, the Maroons won 13. Can they hold on to their home form and get the home crowd behind them, or will the Blues replicate their dominating win from Game 2. The New South Wales Blues will be the favorites in the odds as we have everything about State of Origin Game 3 here. Let’s check out the start time, venue, team news, head-to-head, live stream and TV coverage.

When and Where is the State of Origin Game 3?

The Ampol State of Origin Game 3 will go underway on Wednesday, 13 July 2022, at 8:10 pm AEST (GMT+10). The defending champions Maroons will host the Game 3 at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, Queensland.

The Suncorp Stadium has hosted the most number of State of Origin Games with 58, and the Maroons won the most with 37 wins.

Team News:

Queensland coach Billy Slater has named his team for Game 3. There is not a lot of injury concerns in the Maroons squad. Captain Daly Cherry-Evans will start for the Maroons.

On the other hand, the NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has some injury issues. Though the captain James Tedesco will start, Jordan McLean is set to miss out due to a hamstring. Nico Hynes has been tested positive for the COVID and will unavailable for the Blues.

Top 10 Richest Rugby Players in the World

Queensland Maroons Squad:

1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Selwyn Cobbo 3. Valentine Holmes 4. Dane Gagai 5. Corey Oates 6. Tom Dearden 7. Daly Cherry-Evans (captain) 8. Lindsay Collins 9. Ben Hunt 10. Josh Papalii 11. Kurt Capewell 12. Jeremiah Nanai 13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 14. Harry Grant 15. Jai Arrow 16. Patrick Carrigan 17. Tom Gilbert 18. Thomas Flegler 21. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

New South Wales Blues Squad:

1. James Tedesco (captain) 2. Brian To’o 3. Matt Burton 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Daniel Tupou 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Jacob Saifiti 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. Jake Trbojevic 11. Cameron Murray 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Damien Cook 15. Angus Crichton 16. Junior Paulo 17. Siosifa Talakai 18. Jack Wighton 24. Dale Finucane


In the previous 16 games at Suncorp Stadium against the Blues, the Maroons won 13. Out of the last 12 State of Origin deciders at Suncorp, NSW Blues won only 2.

The Maroons and Blues played Game 3 as the decider in 21 previous occasions, Queensland winning 14 against the Blues’ 5. Two games had been drawn in the decider and the Maroons claimed the shield on both occasions as the current holder.

How to Watch on TV and Live Stream the State of Origin Game 3:

You can watch the State of Origin Game 3 on TV via Channel 9. The live coverage will commence at 8:10 pm on the free-to-air Channel 9.

If you want to catch the live stream of this match, you can use the 9Now App.

Golam Muktadir is a passionate sports fan and a dedicated movie buff. He has been writing about both topics for over a decade and has a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with his readers. Muktadir has a degree in journalism and has written for several well-known publications, including Surprise Sports and Surprise Movies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here