Photo: WTA Tennis

The WTA Finals 2021 will be held on November 10-17, 2021 at Akron Tennis Stadium, Mexico. Today, we will know, when where, and how to watch the WTA Finals live stream here.

Eight top women tennis players will participate in the tournament to fight for the title. The players were qualified based on their points over the season on the WTA Tour. So, top players of the world ranking will be participating in the tournament.

It is sad news that Ashleigh Barty, the world No. 1 will not be playing the tournament due to COVID restrictions. But Barbora Krejčíková and Paula Badosa will be participating in this event.

When and Where is the Akron WTA Finals 2021?

The WTA Finals will start on November 10 and continue till November 17, 2021. The sessions will start at 3.00 pm. ET.

The full schedule of the tournament is given below:

  • Wednesday, November 10: The singles and doubles round-robin play
  • Tuesday, November 16: Knockout stages with the semifinals
  • Wednesday, November 17: Finals.

The Akron WTA Finals tennis tournament will take place at them in Zapopan, Mexico. If you are someone from Guadalajara, you can go to the stadium and watch the matches with your own eyes. The stadium has a capacity of 8000 spectators. Buy your tickets before the time runs out.

How to Watch the WTA Finals Tennis 2021 Live Stream Online?

You will get plenty of options to watch the WTA Finals 2021 live streaming online. The Tennis Channel has the right to broadcast the tournament in the USA. You will need a cable TV connection to watch the WTA Finals tennis there.

If you are someone from the UK, you will have to take the help of Amazon Prime. The monthly subscription will cost you $5.99.

In Canada, TSN and DAZN will broadcast the WTA Finals live. ESPN will show the tournament in Central and South America. You can watch the event on beIN Sports if you are someone from Australia. Contact your cable operator if you don’t have the channels on your TV.

Players participating in the tournament:

The singles and doubles fields are given below:

Singles field:

1. Aryna Sabalenka (BLR)
2. Barbora Krejcikova (CZE)
3. Karolina Pliskova (CZE)
4. Maria Sakkari (GRE)
5. Iga Swiatek (POL)
6. Garbiñe Muguruza (ESP)
7. Paula Badosa (ESP)
8. Anett Kontaveit (EST)

Doubles field:

1. Barbora Krejcikova (CZE) & Katerina Siniakova (CZE)
2. Shuko Aoyama (JPN) & Ena Shibahara (JPN)
3. Hsieh Su-Wei (TPE) & Elise Mertens (BEL)
4. Nicole Melichar-Martinez (USA) & Demi Schuurs (NED)
5. Samantha Stosur (AUS) & Zhang Shuai (CHN)
6. Alexa Guarachi (CHI) & Desirae Krawczyk (USA)
7. Darija Jurak (CRO) & Andreja Klepac (SLO)
8. Sharon Fichman (CAN) & Giuliana Olmos (MEX)

WTA Finals Tennis 2021 Prize Money:

The total prize money for the tournament is $5 million.  The winner of the singles will get $1,240,000 and the runners-up will get $420,000. The winners of the doubles will get $250,000 and the runners-up will get $80,000.

Read Also: Victoria Azarenka: Net Worth, Age, Salary, Height


It’s just a matter of time that the best women’s tennis players going to fight for the WTA Finals title. Each of the players can take the trophy. If you are a tennis dam, call your friends, order some pizza and catch all the tennis actions live.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here