Davis Cup Finals 2021 Tennis Tournament
Photo: Tennis World USA

The final which was previously recognized as the World Group is going to be the highest level of Davis Cup competition in 2021. At three venues in Innsbruck, Austria, Madrid, Spain, Turin, and Italy, it will occur on indoor hard courts. Here, we will discuss Davis Cup Finals 2021; when, where, how to live stream, and schedules of this tournament.

The 2020 version was initially planned to snatch place from 23 to 29 November 2020. However, on 26 June 2020, because of the coronavirus pandemic, the ITF announced that the 2020 Final will be held from 22 to 28 November 2021. They also announced that it will be called the 2021 Davis Cup Finals.

On 18th January 2021, the ITF declared openly that the finals would be broadened for 11 days and it will be from 25th November to 5th December 2021. After that, on 12th April 2021, the ITF confirmed that the finals are going to be carried in Innsbruck, Austria, and Turin, Italy as well as Madrid, Spain are also selected for hosting.

The ties will compete in a best of three rubber format and it will be fiddled in one day. There will be two singles attended by one double. Here, 18 nations are going to take part in the finals including 12 qualifiers, the earlier edition’s four semi-finalists, and two wild cards. The teams are distributed into one of six groups where they will play in a round-robin configuration.

When and Where is the 2021 Davis Cup Finals?

The Davis Cup Finals has started on Thursday, 25 November, and will end up on Sunday, 5 December 2021. This year, it is taking place in Madrid, Innsbruck, and Turin. Every venue is going to host tournaments for two of the six groups along with the least one quarter-final. Madrid is going to host two quarter-finals, both semi-finals and the final.

Tournament Schedule:

This year the Davis Cup Finals is going to be very interesting to watch. Most of the exterior performers in the world of Tennis, including Novak Djokovic and Daniil Medvedev, are going to take part in this tournament. Here you will get the schedule of this tournament.

Group Stage: (25 – 28 November)

Group stage tournaments have already been started on 25th November and they will end up on 28th November. Winners will be able to take part in the quarter-finals.

Quarter-Finals: (29 November – 2 December)

Quarterfinal matches will be held between-group winner teams and then the final winner will be able to participate in the semi-final.

Semifinals: (3 – 4 December)

Semi-finalist (bottom half) vs Semi-finalist (bottom half) will be played on 3rd December. Then, the Semi-finalist (top half) vs Semi-finalist (top half) will be on 4th December.

Finals: (5th December)

The finalists will face off against each other on 5th December.

Unfortunately, this whole series is going to be very exciting to watch.

Read Also:

Who will be the next Big 3 of Tennis?

How to Watch Online:

This tennis tournament is now the center of interest for all tennis lovers. There are several options to watch Davis Cup Finals 2021 Live. These are-

  1. CBS Sports
  2. Official Website
  3. Tennis Channel
  4. Fox sports

CBS Sports:

If you are in the USA then you can enjoy the tournament on the CBS Sports channel. You can also download their app from the play store and can enjoy the whole series of tennis anytime and anywhere.

Official Website:

You can experience hassle-free live streaming from their own website.

Tennis Channel:

If you are in the USA then you can watch this tournament via Tennis Channel.

Fox Sports:

All Australian tennis lovers can watch Davis Cup Finals 2021 Live Stream on Fox Sports. It will be also on their app.

So, in these ways, you can enjoy this match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here