Rogers Cup 2021
Photo: Cult MTL

The Rogers Cup 2021, also known as the Canadian Open Tennis is a hard-court tennis tournament. This year’s Rogers Cup is scheduled to be held from August 7, 2021.

In the last 2019 Rogers Cup, Rafael Nadal was the winner of Men’s Single and Bianca Andreescu was the winner of the Women’s Single.

The men’s doubles event was won by Marcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos, while the winner of the Women’s Double was Barbora Krejcikova and Katerina S.

The men’s event is going to have a draw of 48 players for singles and 28 teams in doubles. The women’s event will have a draw of 56 players in singles and 28 teams in doubles.

You can see the entry list of the 2021 Rogers Cup from here

Where is the 2021 Rogers Cup?

The 2021 Rogers cup is going to happen in Montreal and Toronto. In Montreal, Stade IGA will be the court hosting this event. The center court stadium can hold 11,815 spectators and in Toronto, the tournament will be played on Aviva Centre.

The court has a capacity of 12,500 and is the largest stadium at the tennis complex. The people of Montreal and Toronto will have the opportunity to watch the matches from the court.

How to Live Stream Rogers Cup Tennis 2021?

The Rogers Cup live stream is available on Tennis Channel. In the USA, ESPN and Tennis Channel will broadcast the tournament. In the Indian Subcontinent, the Sony network will be the one covering the matches.

You can catch all the tennis action from the Canadian Open 2021 with Amazon Prime Video, Canal+, Bet365.com.

So if you are a tennis fan, sit in front of the TV, grab your popcorns and watch all the matches from home.

Read More: Novak Djokovic is aiming for the 4 grand slam and Olympic gold medal in a year

Rogers Cup 2021 Schedules:

Rogers cup 2021 is going on the court at the following times:

Monday, Aug. 9

  • Men’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
  • Men’s Round 1 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Women’s Round 1 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Tuesday, Aug. 10

  • Men’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
  • Men’s Round 1s & 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Women’s Rounds 1 & 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Wednesday, Aug. 11

  • Men’s Round 2 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. P.T
  • Women’s Round 2 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
  • Men’s Round 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Women’s Round 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Thursday, Aug. 12

  • Men’s Round 3 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
  • Women’s Round 3 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
  • Men’s Round 3 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m.
  • Women’s Round 3 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Friday, Aug. 13

  • Men’s Quarter-finals – 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT
  • Women’s Quarter-finals – 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT
  • Men’s Quarter-finals – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. P.T.
  • Women’s Quarter-finals – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Saturday, Aug. 14

  • Women’s Semifinals – 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
  • Men’s Semifinals – 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT
  • Women’s Semifinals – 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
  • Men’s Semifinals – 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

Sunday, Aug. 15

  • Women’s Final – 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Men’s Final – 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT

Ranking points:

For men, points are awarded as follows:

Title: 1000 points
Final: 600 points
Semi-final: 360 points
Quarter-final: 180 points
Round of 16: 90 points
2nd round: 45 points
1st round: 25 points

For the women points are awarded as follows:

Title: 900 points
Final: 585 points
Semi-final: 350 points
Quarter-final: 190 points
Round of 16: 105 points
2nd round: 60 points
1st round: 1 point

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here