ICC Cricket World Cup Live Streaming

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Cricket World Cup 2023 is set to be a thrilling event, with teams from around the globe competing for the prestigious title.

The tournament promises to deliver unforgettable matches, with the world’s best cricketers showcasing their skills. For cricket fans worldwide, the question is: how can you watch the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 live stream online?

This article will guide you through the process, ensuring you don’t miss a single moment of the action.

Official Broadcasters and Streaming Platforms

The ICC has partnered with various broadcasters to ensure global coverage of the World Cup. In the United States, WillowTV and ESPN+ will broadcast all the matches.

For fans in India, the host nation, Star Sports Network, will be the place to watch, with broadcasts also available in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kanada on Disney+ Hotstar.

In Australia, Fox Sports, Channel Nine, and 9Now will cover the event, while Sky Sport NZ will broadcast in New Zealand.

Other broadcasters include SuperSport in South Africa, PTV and ARY in Pakistan, and Sky Sports in the UK.

How to Watch the ICC World Cup Online from Different Countries

To watch the World Cup online, you’ll need to access the streaming services that carry the matches.

You can use 9Now, Foxtel Sports, and Kayo Sports in Australia. Canadian fans can use Disney+ Hotstar and WillowTV, while Disney+ Hotstar is the platform to use in India.

New Zealand fans can use Sky Sport, and in Pakistan, Tapmad is available.

South African fans can use SuperSport, and Channel 5 and Sky Sports are the platforms to use in the UK.

In the United States, your options are ESPN+ and WillowTV.

If you’re in a location where the streaming service is unavailable, you can access a Virtual Private Network (VPN). A VPN allows you to connect to a server in a different country, making it appear that you’re browsing from that location.

This can help you bypass geographical restrictions on content.

Key Teams and Players to Watch

The World Cup will feature teams from Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka. Each team has its key players who could significantly impact the tournament.

For instance, India’s squad includes Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah. Australia’s team features Pat Cummins (captain), Steve Smith, and David Warner. England’s squad includes Jos Buttler (captain), Joe Root, and Ben Stokes.

Cricket World Cup History and Format

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organized by the sport’s governing body, the ICC, with preliminary qualification rounds leading to a finals tournament held every four years.

The tournament is one of the world’s most viewed sporting events and is considered the “flagship event of the international cricket calendar” by the ICC.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is scheduled to start on October 5, 2023, and end on November 19, 2023. The matches will be held at various venues across India.

The schedule includes matches between all participating teams, each playing the others in a round-robin format. The top four teams will then proceed to the semi-finals, and the winners of the semi-finals will compete in the final.


The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 promises to be an exciting event with thrilling matches and unforgettable performances. Whether you’re a die-hard cricket fan or a casual viewer, this guide should help you navigate the process of watching the World Cup live online.

So, cheer on your favorite teams and players as they battle it out for the prestigious World Cup title.

Rashedul Islam has a tremendous expertise on sports media, TV channels, and Live Streaming Services. He is not gonna let you miss any sports event around the world.